We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, friendly yruting experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Meon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meon Springs Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Fun, friendly yruting experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We stayed in two of the yurts as a group of friends. Jemima and team were super helpful in the build up to our stay (recommending activities and helping us arrange a wine tasting etc) and great once we got there. The yurts were very homely (the website doesn't do them justice) and the shared facilities (cooking and bathrooms etc) made our stay a bit easier than your average camping trip. There were a few teething problems as we were there very soon after the yurts opened but overall we had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    38
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
105
81
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I hired all 5 Yurts for my 40th birthday, we wanted somewhere we could relax and chill out during the day and thow wild parties at night without upsetting any neighbours! and it was a complete success. The Yurtery - a central space to cook and relax and dance was a brilliant idea, the kitchen had everything you need and the showers, toilets were clean and modern. As it did rain a little it was great to have this space for us all to be together particulary at night (we had our own sound system but a TV/DVD player would have been a nice touch). The Yurts were beautiful and clean and the beds were really comfy. There was space for a camp fire which was away from the main Yurtery but with lovely views over the South Downs - admittedly we did not do a lot of exploring but this was just the experience we were looking for. The hosts were not nosey or around much - but did pop in to say hello and check we were happy which was great. All in all we all had a brilliant time and are thinking of the next time we can all make it down together...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Myself and (now) wife spent our HAG (joint stag and hen) do here. It is an amazing place for a bunch of friends to visit. There were about 25 of us, men and women, and we hired all of the Yurts.
The owners couldn't have been more helpful though were not intrusive.
It is a great place for a bit of out door living, getting away from it all and camping without the hassle.
Words cannot describe just how amazing the weekend was and this was in no small part due to a spectacular camp site.Visit and make the most of it!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordonchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilterns
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Spacious and clean accommodation in a family yurt. Beds were comfortable and stove made it very comfortable. On-site showers and cooking/lounge facilities offered a most civilised way of getting back to nature.
Friendly service throughout and with only 3 other families on the site a chance to get away or mix as the mood dictated.
Good local pub with bar meals and only several hundred yards off the South Downs Way itself

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucksimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We had a week in our Yurt.

It was great fun despite the weather not being all that kind some of the time.

Jemima was brilliant and friendly and all was as promised.

The Yurt was warm and comfortable and wood burner really made difference. Outside we used our firepit and bbq and loved watching the sun going down over the hills in the distance.

The shower facilities are modern, warm and most importantly clean. The Yuttery, a big room for lounging and cooking was very useful.

We have an 18 month old son and he really enjoyed the location with open fields and the nearby farm keeping him entertained.

There are beautiful walks locally and if you are fisherman or a clay pigeon enthusiast then the nearby facilities are brilliant.

All in all we are Yurt converts and we cannot wait until our next stay.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyMurrayHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Meon
12.1 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,763 reviews
7.4 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,392 reviews
7.8 mi away
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
11.7 mi away
Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel
10.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meon Springs Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meon Springs Glamping

Property: Meon Springs Glamping
Address: Whitewool Farm, East Meon GU32 1HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > East Meon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in East Meon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the South Downs National Park amid the rolling hills of the Meon Valley lies one of Hampshire's best kept secrets. Six authentic Mongolian yurts and six traditionally-built shepherd's huts provide all the excitement of outdoor living with all the luxury of indoor comforts. The yurts are perfect for families looking for a glamping holiday in the Hampshire countryside each equipped with a wood burning stove, electric lights and power points for your creature comforts. Our four cosy shepherd's huts, located alongside our fishing lakes at Meon Springs Fly Fishery, are perfect for couples, anglers or individuals looking for a rural retreat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meon Springs Yurt Village Hotel Hampshire
Meon Springs Glamping East Meon, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing