We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the walk !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parsonage Barn

Parsonage Barn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Meon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parsonage Barn
Ranked #2 of 3 East Meon B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

If you have walked through a typical June day in the South Downs ( i.e monsoon, howling gale with temperatures in single figures ) then your destination needs to be good.
Parsonage Barn was good, very good !
Situated about a mile outside of the village the Barn is excellent accommodation with first class facilities.
On arrival and suffering from the effects of the elements Ceanna and Alan made us feel most welcome and were excellent hosts ,arranging a table at the local for the evening and even transportation .
Our room was great with en-suite facilities and a separate sitting area for guests .
Boots and wet weather gear were dried and information supplied on the local area and to complete a very pleasant experience the breakfast was excellent.
If we are in the area again we would happily return and would have no hesitation in recommending Parsonage Barn to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwide080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed there the night before and the night of my wedding and it was wonderful. The owner couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The rooms were lovely and the breakfasts fab! The barn is stunning.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akeluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here for our daughter's wedding. It is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Apart from the beautiful, clean, large rooms, Ceanna and her husband are super hosts and the dogs and cats are friendly! Breakfasts are delicious and we were fascinated by just how many plates Ceanna keeps spinning at once - making breakfast, baking bread, looking after the animals, going on long walks etc. etc. Talk about a can do attitude! You will not be disappointed here.

Room Tip: No need - all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk311y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Very large relaxing room, and extremely comfortable bed, lovely big ensuite bathroom with a powerful shower - just what I needed! Very nice breakfast, and a large packed lunch, also very nice and healthy. Ceanna was a great host, and made you feel extremely welcome, had great local knowledge, and kindly dried our boots overnight by the Aga, after a very, very wet days walking on the SDW, and generously offered us a lift to the local pub (15 mins walk), The George(also very good), as I think she realised we couldn't walk any further in the wet that day!
I think it would be a lovely place to stay for a few days, it's a great location (and accommodation), and Ceanna has put a great deal of thought and effort into the grounds and environment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pebble082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here whilst walking the south downs way and cannot fault this lovely place. We were made so welcome and really looked after - above and beyond our expectations. Our room was very comfortable, with a very welcome bath in the en-suite. Being able to relax in our own lounge in the evening was really appreciated. The breakfast was not only very tasty but with a great choice and we were supplied with an excellent packed lunch for the last day of our walk. We can't thank you enough for looking after us so well and would not hesitate to recommend you to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fionamontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here during the weekend of our wedding at the Tithe Barn in Ditcham. Ceanna could not have done more for us, letting us bring in hairdressers, photographers, bridesmaids... She provided a real home from home with a friendly welcome, delcious cooked breakfasts, and lots of little extras like cups of tea when they were needed. We couldn't recommend staying with her highly enough. And the two black labs are great! We'll definitely be back for another (non-wedding) stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jameshstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We recently had an overnight stay at this marvellous B&B, and had a really nice time. Ceanna was very friendly, and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We had a very interesting tour around the grounds, including a visit to the ponies, sheep, chickens, and formal gardens. The two beautiful labradors are great characters and well behaved. Our brief stay ended with a hearty full English cooked breakfast that was cooked to perfection. We'd highly recommend this very comfortable and friendly B&B in a fantastic setting for any length of stay. Our sincere thanks to Ceanna for making our stay a great one.

Room Tip: This is a quiet, peaceful, tranquil setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakesy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Meon
1.4 mi away
Langrish House
Langrish House
#1 of 3 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 3 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ye Olde George Inn
Ye Olde George Inn
#6 of 25 in Petersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#2 of 25 in Petersfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Hampshire Hog
The Hampshire Hog
#1 of 2 in Clanfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
4.4 mi away
George & Falcon
George & Falcon
#1 of 1 in Warnford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsonage Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsonage Barn

Property: Parsonage Barn
Address: Parsonage Barn Oxenbourne Lane, East Meon GU32 1QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > East Meon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Meon
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 17th-century converted barn close to the South Downs Way and within easy reach of Chichester, Goodwood, Winchester and Portsmouth. Set in an acre of garden and surrounded by paddocks and fields enjoy the sights and tranquility of our home in the South Downs National Park. Two double bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. Enjoy a delicious breakfast in our farmhouse kitchen, or on the terrace when the weather is kind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parsonage Barn East Meon, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing