We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Suited our needs perfectly”

Review of The Garden Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
East Meon, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

martinsue...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Suited our needs perfectly”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Firstly the owner Chris is a very obliging gracious man. We had problems selling our house and needed somewhere to stay with our two little dogs whilst we waited to leave for Australia. Chris couldn't have been more understanding. The accommodation is pretty basic, but perfect for our needs. It has free wifi and a good TV, but most importantly for us, it had a couple of large paddocks where we could exercise our dogs. We consider ourselves very fortunate to have found this place. If you want a basic holiday in a lovely part of Hampshire, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L
Leigh on Sea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly Paradise”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed on numerous occasions over the last decade. Good basic accommodation in the beautiful Meon Valley with ample private fields fordog exercising. Excellent value for money and attentive but unobtrusive hosts. Not the Ritz but if you want a great break in beautiful countryside this is for you.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb in every way...”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the Chalet Cottage for 3 months (January to March 2014). It had everything I needed and Chris and Isabelle were absolutely fantastic to me. The Cottage is very well equipped and lovely and warm.

There was a small problem with the shower, which Chris fixed immediately - he couldn't have been more helpful.

Beautiful walks for me any dog 5 dogs, gorgeous little hamlet and very friendly people.

I was on my own and felt completely safe and secure in the property.

I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, security and friendliness of the hosts.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.