We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasurable stay!!”
Review of Rusland Pool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rusland Pool Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Haverthwaite B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
berkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasurable stay!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Great location for me as i was working in the area. Very friendly hotel and great service.The menu was basic but food was to a good standard.The breakfast was excellent though. Will certainly stay there when in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmac9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    96
    25
    17
    6
See reviews for
82
196
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

our visit saturday 12th july,
i rang the hotel very late on the friday night to see if they had any rooms, my call was answered by a very helpfull member of staff, who said they only had 1 twin left, which i booked.
on arival on the saturday went to the reception and again another very help full member of staff showed us to our room, On opening the door ,the room was very clean to say the least i was quite impressed with it, the toilet and shower was spotless and even had shampo soaps etc,
we had booked a table for the evening meal,first going into the bar to be met by another chap who was very pleasant and me being a lager drinker was introduced to there local larger which i recomend very nice,
the food excellent choice of meals and could not fault what we had complements to the chief again,
very well priced and worth the money,
next morning again the breakfast no faults excellent again well cooked
will me and my wife be returning the answer is YES!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanjessop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff were great the hotel very clean and the food good

The rooms were small but clean and well kitted out

My only grumble was the thin walls we could here next doors TV until they switched it off again 1.00am

But as I say that was the only grumble and the staff were excellent and helpful

Would recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danskin1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at Rusland Pool on a Saturday evening after being at a wedding a few miles down the road. We weren't there for that long (arrived at 2300 on the Saturday evening and left at 0930 the next morning) so I didn't have a huge amount of time to experience the hotel but the one thing I would say is that with it being situated next to a busy road it is VERY noisy. The road in question is very heavily used at all hours and we struggled to get any sleep due to the noise of cars whizzing past, particularly from about 0500 onwards. The fact that it was a very hot weekend, coupled with the lack of a/c, meant we needed to have the window open which exacerbated the problem. If you want a peaceful night's sleep I am afraid that this hotel probably isn't the one for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We brought a coach party of 50 people for an evening meal on our way home to Manchester from Bowness on Windermere. Everyone thought the qualityof the food and choice of our set menu was excellent and excellent value for money. The service we received was real quality, all 50 meals were served to the tables with no waiting or problems. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The dining room we had was beautifully set out with tables of 2/4/6 and we didnt have to sit a long tables as is often the case with coach parties. It is good to hear that they source as much of their food as possible locally.
We are now looking to arrange another trip based around having a meal at the hotel!
Joan, Afternoon Club, Northenden & Wythenshawe

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here to attend a celebration at a nearby hotel, we booked an executive room and it was really lovely, comfortable king size bed, and fab walk in shower. The bar area was lovely with wooden beams, the breakfast was cooked to order and was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazza111884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Lovely service, friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere.
The food was nice and tasty, only thing I would say is the curry was more rice than anything else, and the pavlova sauce from the berries was extremely tart. But all the other meals we got were thoroughly enjoyed.
Would visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PopcornLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverthwaite
2.8 mi away
Newby Bridge Hotel
Newby Bridge Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newby Bridge
506 reviews
1.8 mi away
Whitewater Hotel & Leisure Club
12.0 mi away
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
The Duke of Edinburgh Hotel
#4 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
The Furness Railway Hotel
The Furness Railway Hotel
#1 of 13 in Barrow-in-Furness
351 reviews
10.3 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
7.5 mi away
Damson Dene Hotel
Damson Dene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crosthwaite
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rusland Pool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rusland Pool Hotel

Property: Rusland Pool Hotel
Address: | Beside the main road between Newby Bridge and Ulverston, Haverthwaite LA12 8AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Haverthwaite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haverthwaite
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rusland Pool Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Rusland Pool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing