We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rose Valley Lataguri Forest Retreat
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lataguri
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sun City(Lataguri)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Journey's(Jalpaiguri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
20
19
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
19
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge propertysit outsmodern amenitiesa great staynice experiencebathtubnatureforestresortoperativejourneyregionmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The place is 'excellent' in a single word. The rooms, restaurant, the lawns and gardens, everything is clean and well-maintained. The food served at the restaurant is really good, and they try to prepare food to match the guests' taste if asked. The stuff is very cordial.
Overall, it is highly recommended to stay here if you want to take a couple of days break from your busy schedule and visit North Bengal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soumya Kanti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This was my first jungle trip so the expectation was very high.The location is good.it is almost equidistant from mal junction or moynaguri station.We contacted Mr Gope for our travel who was recommended by Rose Valley.The room was good but if you have some people staying in the adjacent cottage then all the sounds could be heard as the walls are not soundproof.so,this was very disturbing for us.The food served in the restaurant was good and made according to our preference.we were disappointed about the elephant safari which they could not arrange for us.The jungle safari was a great experience.we made a trip to samsing,suntale khola which was really nice with beautiful tea gardens.But the evenings were very boring with nothing to do.There were no indoor game corner like they had in mandarmoni..outdoor games like badminton and cricket were available but for a cost.Besides the boating facility was also not there due to lack of water in the pond.The reception people were not very friendly and not willing to share information regarding the nearby interesting places to see...there is a watchtower tour as well which can be done in addition to the jungle safari.overall a very nice place if you love to get lost among the sounds of the jungle with the Hornbill crying every now and then .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iti_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I visited this thrice and I make sure that I visit this place every year .You will feel that you are in the midst of the jungle .This property is very well maintained with loads of greeneries .Different kinds of trees and flowers one can find here .And also you will find varieties of colorful birds .Double rooms have a separate sitting room along with a small verandah .Bathrooms are spacious .Bath Tub is also there ,.Family rooms are also available in this resort .A small pond is also there in the midst of the resort . We got a very good discount while we checked in though it was a peak season .Breakfast was also complimentary along with the package .From the resort they arranged Jungle safari for us and the local sightseeing which was an amazing experience altogether .food quality was nice .Altogether a very cool experience .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReshmiBarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was an pleasant experience after a very unpleasant encounter next door. It started with Restaurant wherein all the staff was more than willing to serve us. They all went extra mile to cook special dishes including out of world Rusgulla's. The Cottages are very specious and the garden is fabulous. I will recommend this place with no hesitation for a couple of days.

Room Tip: Any room is fine....
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShashankPradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The trip to Lataguri was not preplanned and we went there from Gangtok and had booked a room the previous day. The resort was a surprise as it is different from the Mandarmoni Resort. The place is very big, inside the forest and there are lots of trees around.It has a small lake/pond as well with ducks and boats as well.Boating facilities are available but also has a fine incase the time limit is over.The room was very big,actually there were three rooms,two small and one very big with TV and a fridge as well. The smaller rooms overlooked the park and the forest.There is also a generator supply in case of power failure.The bathroom was very large with an adjoining dressing area.The front desk made arrangements for our trip to Gorumara Forest. We also played badminton,though had to pay for the shuttle cock.The park is very well maintained and beautifully planned.The resort in the evening is another breathtaking view with total darkness all around and only the lights of the resort being lit.A sight that we miss in the cities. The restaurant was big and the food was well cooked.An ideal place for rest.But the road to the resort is very bad indeed and there signboard on the main road is not properly visible.

Room Tip: Rooms near the dining area are better to opt for as the nights are very dark!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomaSomnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews