We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful landlord”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Prince of Wales
Ranked #1 of 1 Hilton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed here for two nights as it is near to the people we were visiting for a weekend. We found the landlord to be very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was very good and the accommodation very comfortable so we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Lorac7669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for The Prince of Wales
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

My partner and I thought we would check out this pub as it looked like a nice country pub.....the owners couldn't have been more unwelcoming if they tried!!! I don't know how this pub makes its money depending on a select few they allow in to their 'living room'. Disgusting!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed at The Prince of Wales for a night as we needed to be in the area early on a Sunday morning. If was simple, homely and perfect for what we needed. The publican Simon is very friendly and helpful - he also cooks a men chilli bowl. Breakfast is cooked to serve and dinner was quality. They also let us bring our dog. We are glad we picked this place for or trip into Cambridgeshire.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank HawksMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We originally booked here because it was the closest pub to the people we were visiting. Turns out to be the only pub in the village! Not having a triple room free, the landlord offered to put an extra bed in one of the twins. It made it a bit cramped, but we all slept very well. This is a 120 year old pub so the cleanliness rating is based on the fact that its age shows in some nooks and crannies, but the important bits like sheets, duvets, bathroom etc are clean. The shower itself in our room was very powerful.
Simon, the landlord is the perfect host - relaxed, friendly and helpful. The full English breakfast on it's own is enough to recommend this pub!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndyHeap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilton
4.4 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
4.5 mi away
Ramada Cambridge
Ramada Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
502 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Dolphin
The Dolphin
#3 of 4 in St Ives
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
3.5 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#1 of 4 in St Ives
230 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince of Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince of Wales

Address: Potton Road, Hilton PE28 9NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Hilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hilton
Price Range: £53 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Prince of Wales 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Prince of Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Prince Of Wales Hilton, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing