We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest at a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trosa Stadshotell & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Wonderful old fashion-style small hotel. Pretty rooms. Nice staff. Good food. Nice garden to sit in (or have your breakfast in). Cannot find any bad things to say about this hotel, all the guests at the wedding loved it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor has quite small windows, otherwise they are quite similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inccu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

The Stadshotell is very nicely appointed hotel in the pretty little town of Trosa. Service was excellent and the overall atmosphere very welcoming indeed. We had 2 connecting rooms that were nice, light and airy. Both the town and the hotel are quiet so sleeping was no problem. Best of all, the manager got us a table for dinner without a booking in their restaurant which was pretty much full.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This hotel is absolutely amazing! Perfect location (which is not difficult in little Trosa), friendly service, wonderful rooms, delicious breakfast. I spent two nights in Trosa on a business trip and I regret, that it wasn´t more. All rooms are cosy and individually designed, with very good taste and lovely details. My bed was perfect, I slept wonderful. Everything is clean. The breakfast offers a huge variety of delicious things, plan enough time to enjoy. And the terrace is a great place to sit, also in the night. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe-Lorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I had a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant, a good sleep in a comfortable room and a full breakfast in the morning. Choose this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendOfLaphroaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Myself and Ulrica stayed in this hotel for one night 14th October 2011. Upon arrival we were greeted extremely well. We stayed in a standard double room which was very clean with a good sized bathroom and basically all you could need.

Whilst the rooms are quite small which is common by Swedish standards we really could not have wanted more for the short time we stayed there and the layout of the hotel is very cosy and romantic and well furnished.

The hotel has a great bar which also allows you to sit in the reception area next to an open log fire and consume drinks and light snacks. Whilst we did not eat in the hotel the food being served look very good.

Pricing was a little on the high side but you need to remember that the location within the town of Trosa is second to none and that Sweden is not a budget location to travel.

We paid 1,960 Kr which is about £200 per night including self service breakfast for 2 which was excellent minus drinks which were reasonably priced compared to local bars etc.

We will definitely be staying here again and makes a perfect getaway for a romantic weekend break.

Trosa is approximately 1 hours drive from Stockholm main airport.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard double room but next time I will stay in one of the larger suites. They also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Andrew_Shepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Located in the middle of Trosa, just beside the river its a perfect romatic getaway, especially with the new spa which is quite small but very nice. The restaurant is way above average with friendly staff and great food. Also the breakfast is very good with everything you can wish for. The rooms are ok, clean and functional but nothing fancy. The beds are excellent though. Parking is free behind the hotel and make sure you check out the special packages the hotel offers, then you can get quite a good deal on a room, including dinner and spa-entrance. The staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful and there is fireplaces lit in several places so it is a really cosy place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiehager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

First off, you have to remember that Trosa is a tiny town, population about 5000 in the winter and 25,000 in the summer - mostly tourists. The hotel is small but the staff is extremely friendly and all speak English very well. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent with a wide variety of choices for dinner and lunch. There is a breakfast buffet with the usual items for a European breakfast....there is something for everyone and that inlcudes the kids.

The spa is not huge or overly elegant but it is functional and has a good steam room, sauna and two large hot tubs. I had a Swedish massage and left very relaxed.

The rooms are small but you have to remember this is a hotel built a couple of hundred years ago. The bathroom is small and has a shower only. There is a large plasma TV with satellite. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My only issue with the room was that there was no way to adjust the heat and there was no air circulation - so it could get a little stuffy in the night....my suggestion is to open the window for an hour before you go to sleep and you will be fine.

Overall, it is a good hotel. If you are in Trosa, you have already accepted that there is no 30 story Hyatt anywhere close. I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel, the rates are good, the staff is fantastic and I left happy.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigdawg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trosa
0.2 mi away
Bomans Hotel & Restaurant in Trosa
21.6 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
14.7 mi away
Sodertuna Slott
Sodertuna Slott
#1 of 2 in Gnesta
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
14.3 mi away
Nynas Havsbad
Nynas Havsbad
#1 of 4 in Nynashamn
141 reviews
22.2 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trosa Stadshotell & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trosa Stadshotell & Spa

Address: Vastra Langgatan 19 | Trosa Torg, Trosa 619 35, Sweden (Formerly Romantik Trosa Stadshotell)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Trosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Trosa
Price Range: £167 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trosa Stadshotell & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trosa is an idyllic little town in Sörmland, located by the sea, 50 minutes south of Stockholm. In the summer, there are two golf courses within a few kilometers and a beautiful archipelago with boat trips from the harbor. Trosa Stadshotell & Spa is a modern, family-owned hotel with genuine charm and atmosphere from times gone by. It is newly renovated with a lovely sunny courtyard. Stadshotellet's kitchen has high ambitions and an excellent wine cellar. The hotel has 44 rooms and 70 beds. Enjoy the hotel spa and its lovely treatments. Relax in our hot spring, aroma room, and dry and steam saunas. There is also a training room, a spa lounge with a bar, and a shop. You have to pay an entrance fee for the spa if you just book bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Trosa Stadshotell & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing