We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb all round stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb all round stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Didn't hear any external or internal noise at all in the room, very quiet. Super clean and well cared for. Well equipped with large comfy bed and extra pillows. Restaurant next door better than expected

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    78
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
84
83
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Really friendly staff and a great place at an interesting location full of country side. There's a little farm close by, and right outside there's a place with horses. The breakfast was the best breakfast I've ever had and well worth the 7 or 8 pounds or so it costs, all the ingredients were quality and you had to order what you wanted so they could cook it for you fresh, a lot of the main ingredients were not part of the buffet but you had to order them. Lots to choose from. I wish I could have fit in more food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Hotel-wise Premier Inn Rainham is as you'd expect: clean, comfortable and well-managed with very friendly and helpful staff on reception.

Just beware of directions : enter the postcode and your satnav may take you to Premier Inn Dagenham, the friendly receptionist there said it happens 'all the time'.

The restaurant next door, run by a chain I'd never neard of - table-table - was another story. The food was OK, not exceptional in any sense, but the staff were totally devoid of any sense of humour, efficient enough but no sense of welcome or friendliness.

Indeed, at breakfast, my friend remarked 'It's like being served by prison warders' (I'm not sure how he knows that :-)

He's from Durham, and I'm from Solihull, and we decided that this reflected the difference between North and South, but I've stayed elsewhere in the South since and not found this. perhaps a management issue table-table (and Premier Inn) should address?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The first time I have stopped in a Premier inn and I can say I will definitely stop again. After a long day with lots of travelling with two young children the rooms were clean and child friendly a very comfortable nights sleep. Eating in the restuarant next door was also a goof experience. Good service and tasty value for money food made and a good end to a tiring day. The breakfast the next morning was good value for money especially as the children ate for free. All round a very pleasant child friendly place to stay. Good facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmw344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromyard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The room was fresh and clean. Very comfortable bed, bathroom was sparkling clean the staff were knowledgeable, friendly and kind without being overbearing . I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to my family and friends
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!




  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingene
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very good and well located hotel for a trip to London with a car, we park at the o2 for 11 pound a day and with the jubilee line you are in central london in just a 45 minutes, the breakfast is well worth the money, kids eat and sleep for free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here for a night as was attending a ball at the Manor hotel the receptionist was so helpful and very pleasant.The room was very cleam and nicely decorated just perfect for a one night stay.We had breakfast next door at the Willow Adam there was amazing so welcoming and friendly great breakfast at a great price would not hesitate to recommend both places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rainham
1.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel & Restaurant
2.7 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
617 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
123 reviews
3.6 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
219 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel
Address: New Road | Wennington, Rainham RM13 9ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Rainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rainham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quick drive to Rainham Marshes RSPB Nature Reserve or intu Lakeside for a spot of retail therapy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rainham Hotel Rainham
Premier Inn London Rainham Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing