We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really delightful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heathcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heathcote House
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A really delightful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a lovely two nights in the Fig Room. Spacious, comfortable with a large en suite.
Delightful house and garden, just so relaxing sitting in the garden or lounge. Friendly helpful owners with brilliant breakfasts. A real gem.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Easibury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
58
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Definitely my 2nd favourite B&B in Dorset!
The room we had was lovely. Even though it was above the main road through the village, traffic noise was a minimum.
The beds were very soft and there was a tv and tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom.
The bathroom was huge! (Almost as big as the bedroom.) with plenty of roasting hot water for 2 people to use.
Lovely breakfast in the morning was served in the bright and airy conservatory.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

So many good things to say about this B&B. Stayed in Fig room, overlooking beautiful garden and fig tree. Room of good size, bed very comfortable. Fresh cookies in room and flask of fresh milk. Our host happily catered for my partners request for soya milk and rye bread. En-suite large, well decorated and modern fittings. Lovely gardens and patio to wander around and sit with cup of tea. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruit raspberries, home rhubarb, home made jams. Delicious cooked breakfasts. Needless to say we didn't want to leave! Well done! We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

If you need a top notch B&B in South Dorset, choose the Heathcote!
We stayed for only one night at the end of May, and we couldn't fault anything.
A good choice for a stop-over between our holiday in Cornwall and our home in Norfolk.
We had a lovely room (Garden room), all nice and clean and welcoming, and a terrific breakfast.
Thank you Kate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed one night so we could attend family night out. Everything from our coffee and cake welcome upon arrival, to the lovely room, the pretty garden, friendly dogs, home made cookies and delicious breakfast was just perfect. Would recommend it to anyone. We stayed in the teal room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guineapig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I chose this B&B for our wedding night based on previous reviews and photos. We chose the Teal room, as that was our colour scheme (!) and would have been pleased with a clean, comfortable room.
What we got exceeded all our expectations. Kate has made a beautiful B&B.
We were greeted personally around midnight and it was like entering someone's (excellently maintained) home. Our room was simply, yet effectively, decorated with traditional furniture that fit the country feel perfectly. There were also some beautiful personal touches to welcome us as a wedding couple, thus making us feel truly special.
The bed was made up with smooth, crisp linen and was very comfortable (almost too comfortable!). The bathroom was like a large family bathroom, with every detail thought of.
The next morning, being Easter, there were little Easter chocolates to greet us at the breakfast table in the bright conservatory. Breakfast consisted of a good selection of fresh fruit and cereals, as well as pastry and cooked breakfast.
There was also no rush on checking out and the homely feel made it very hard to leave. We would definitely want to stay here again, perhaps for our anniversary, just so we could enjoy the atmosphere for longer!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Three of us stayed here for four days in April. We each had large superbly comfortable rooms with large bathrooms attached, and the use of an equally comfortable sitting room with an open fire and well-stocked bookshelf. Breakfast in the jasmine-hung conservatory was delicious with every choice of menu possible.

It's on a busy road, but the double glazing was so efficient that one ceased to notice it as soon as the front door was shut.

Kate is a wonderful hostess and we were very sorry to leave.

Room Tip: All three rooms are delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milborne Saint Andrew
10.7 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#1 of 2 in Blandford Forum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
13.2 mi away
Munden House
Munden House
#1 of 1 in Alweston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Brewers Arms
The Brewers Arms
#5 of 50 in Dorchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
7.9 mi away
Little Court
Little Court
#4 of 50 in Dorchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathcote House

Property: Heathcote House
Address: Heathcote Dorchester Hill, Milborne Saint Andrew DT11 0JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Milborne Saint Andrew
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Milborne Saint Andrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathcote House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Heathcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathcote House Milborne Saint Andrew, UK - Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing