We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find”
Review of Heathcote House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heathcote House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

After reading the other fantastic reviews we decided to stay here for 3 nights on our first visit to Dorset and we were not disappointed. Kate who runs the place could not do enough for you - from tea and homemade cake when you first arrive to the homemade biscuits and tea facilities in your room and a fresh flask of milk on your doorstep when you return from a day out. Her breakfast was amazing and filled you up for the whole day. Kate gave good advice on our day out and her booklet with local places to eat was really good. Should we return to Dorset we will without a doubt stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms were great
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelightedKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Heathcote House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Heathcote House offers superb accommodation and a very nice Host in Kate. We stayed in the Teal Room which was very comfortable. Kate was very attentive to our needs, and the Breakfast is first class, especially the Granola and the generous spread of Fruits and Juices.
We could only stay over for one night and did not have the chance to use the lounge areas but they looked very comfortable. A definite come back again Guest Accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryross991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We had a wonderful overnight stop in the beautiful Heathcote House, from the moment we were welcomed with a tray of tea and homemade cake in the comfortable lounge until the moment we reluctantly left after a fabulous breakfast. Kate is a lovely host who went the extra mile in providing not only gluten free cake and biscuits on arrival but sausage and toast with the breakfast. The choice of fruits and preserves from the garden was super and the whole breakfast was delicious, we didn't need to eat for the rest of the day. Guests have their own front door to come and go as they please and a lounge to relax in. We stayed in the Garden Room which was very comfortable and well equipped with a fantastic modern shower room. Would highly recommend this wonderful Bed and Breakfast for a trip to delightful Dorset.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyP1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just had a wonderful couple of nights here staying in the Fig room. A very warm welcome and truly comfortable stay. The breakfast is outstanding with lots of home grown fruits and locally sourced produce. Particularly enjoyed the home made cakes, both on arrival but also supplied each morning at breakfast!! I recommend this place without reservation. Well done Kate!!

Room Tip: Fig room lovely but also had sneak view of Teal room which was huge with twin beds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a lovely two nights in the Fig Room. Spacious, comfortable with a large en suite.
Delightful house and garden, just so relaxing sitting in the garden or lounge. Friendly helpful owners with brilliant breakfasts. A real gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easibury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Definitely my 2nd favourite B&B in Dorset!
The room we had was lovely. Even though it was above the main road through the village, traffic noise was a minimum.
The beds were very soft and there was a tv and tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom.
The bathroom was huge! (Almost as big as the bedroom.) with plenty of roasting hot water for 2 people to use.
Lovely breakfast in the morning was served in the bright and airy conservatory.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameseyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

So many good things to say about this B&B. Stayed in Fig room, overlooking beautiful garden and fig tree. Room of good size, bed very comfortable. Fresh cookies in room and flask of fresh milk. Our host happily catered for my partners request for soya milk and rye bread. En-suite large, well decorated and modern fittings. Lovely gardens and patio to wander around and sit with cup of tea. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh fruit raspberries, home rhubarb, home made jams. Delicious cooked breakfasts. Needless to say we didn't want to leave! Well done! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milborne Saint Andrew
10.7 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
470 reviews
13.9 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
953 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bere Regis
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
918 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
1.7 mi away
The Oak at Dewlish
The Oak at Dewlish
#1 of 1 in Dewlish
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathcote House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathcote House

Address: Heathcote Dorchester Hill, Milborne Saint Andrew DT11 0JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Milborne Saint Andrew
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Milborne Saint Andrew
Price Range: £85 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathcote House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Heathcote House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathcote House Milborne Saint Andrew, UK - Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing