We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great interiors, beautiful terrace and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lipperswil
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great interiors, beautiful terrace and view”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have spent 2 nights in this hotel and enjoyed ourselves. We got a package with Massage and half board. The food was really tasty and innovative. There is a great pool on the wellness floor incl. a jacuzzi outside with warm water. Everything is quite stylish, but not poshy, good interiors.
Service staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served Sundays till 10 am, than you can't get more food as they open for the external guests, which is a little pitty. My recommendation is to count the price with a brunch and internal hotel guests can stay as long as they want. Everything else was really nice and we had more than a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: 3 Floors, choose the top floor and ask if possible to get a view not to the forrest, rather to the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sladjana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfpanorama, Manager at Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sladjana R.,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort "Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama".
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Rahel Hartmann
Assistant to the general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    57
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
140
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Romanshorn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Located 40 minutes away from Zurich, Switzerland and 10 minutes away from Konstanz, Germany (both by car), tucked amidst the Apple Orchards of Lipperswil in Canton Thurgau, where the beauty of nature is simply magnificent. Be awed with its “Bride’s Veil-like-landscape” especially in spring.
This Wellness Hotels highlights were its modern earth-friendly infrastructure, super spacious rooms, the quality of food served both for dinner and breakfast at the Restaurant Lion D’or, nice cutleries, its modern and very private Spa and its wellness bag (very practical and handy).
However, cross-working from the employees (reception to bar to service) was too much. The quality of service and the cocktails for example suffered. And the sauna infusion was not that professional. These were just the very few lowlights.
We’ve been here twice already and we are surely coming back anytime soon. Wellness Hotel Golf Panorama is the perfect place to escape and to take time out. Its secluded location makes the difference. One of our favorite Private Selection Hotel in Switzerland.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumfave815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Where should I start...... from the moment we got picked up at the train station till the last minute spent in that Hotel, we were absolutely speechless.
The hospitality is out of this world and the comfortable rooms just ensured us to a great weekend.
We pretty much did the whole program which included the massages, sitting in the whirlpool outside and swimming a few laps in the indoor pool. In the evening, we were spoiled with a 5 course gala dinner which was delicious. The breakfast included a nice buffet and every single staff member had a smile on their face, which makes this place a true gem.
We cannot wait to go back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, Manager at Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama, responded to this review, 23 August 2015
Dear tenz75

Thank you very much for your feedback and the time you spent for to write it.
We are happy to read that your stay has been wonderful and relaxing.

We kindly give your compliments to everyone of our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you another time in our hotel.

Kind regards

Rahel Hartmann
Assistant to the manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the Golf Panorama for two days and wished we had time to extend our stay. The hotel is beautifully designed, the beds are comfortable, the bathroom is big and there was a balcony to the room with a beautiful view.
We would like to thank the staff for the outstanding service – Alex, the manager, Jennifer, the lovely receptionist who checked us in, the waiters and all the trainees in the kitchen who were incredibly professional.
The only drawback I could mention was the weak water pressure in the shower and the lack of air conditioning in the room.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to relax and appreciates to spend some time in an idyllic nature environment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZHNYTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline S, Manager at Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama, responded to this review, 23 August 2015
Dear ZHNYTA

Thank you very much for your recommendation and your feedback.

It was a pleasure to read that your stay has been beautiful and relaxing.

We are looking forward to welcoming you another time in our hotel.

Kind regards

Rahel Hartmann
Assistant to the manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinfelden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The hotel is mainly about golf and wellness. I can’t rate those as I was there for business.

Location is in the middle of nowhere. The next village and the bus station are 1km from the hotel, and not a few meters as the hotel website claims. On the positive side, it’s very quiet but not entirely so as there is a road in front of the hotel and the parking lot behind.

My room (113) is certainly not the best one in the house as it has no balcony and faces the wall of the next building. Everything in brown and grey, including a deep carpet which I don’t like. For whatever reason it’s trendy today to have a window between bedroom and bathroom. In this case, the view can’t be blocked by blinds or technical means. While the toilet itself is behind a wall, you have a great view of any body parts in front of the toilet bowl from the bedroom. And if someone uses the bathroom at night, you enjoy full neon lights in bed. I was so glad not to have a roommate. Bathroom is shower only with no tub which was fine for me but a bit strange for a wellness hotel. TV is fixed to the wall lopsided. There are just 35 channels available in poor picture quality, presumably analogue. They provide slippers with a label saying that they are unsuitable for going to the spa section. And that slippers suitable for that are for sale. C’mon. Bed and sleep quality were excellent.

The highly touted restaurant received mixed reviews. At dinner, the antipasto buffet was very average. My main course, a fish dish, was excellent in presentation and taste. On the other hand, many colleagues didn’t eat their risotto which they said was undercooked / hard. During main course, they run out of red wine – which was of course pre-ordered. And while the place settings included a butter knife on the bread plate, no butter ever turned up.
Breakfast was much better and in fact the best part of my stay. Highlights were the egg station and the machine producing fresh orange juice.

Staff quality ranged from very friendly and efficient (especially breakfast waitress, but also reception) to at least one lady who is simply unsuitable for the hospitality industry (a waitress doing dinner and bar service).

Don’t even think of taking the kids, maybe in combination with a visit to nearby (1km) Connyland amusement park. There are no facilities for the children and they are not even allowed to use the pool – except from 9-11am.

This is by no means a bad hotel, probably the best one in my neighbourhood. And we got it for a very low price, so value for money was good. But looking at the concept and considerable price tag on their website, it should be much closer to perfection.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank faranghusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lipperswil
6.3 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
6.8 mi away
RIVA - Das Hotel am Bodensee
5.9 mi away
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
Aqua Hotel & Hostel
#13 of 34 in Konstanz
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
ibis Styles Konstanz
ibis Styles Konstanz
#4 of 34 in Konstanz
260 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Ibis Konstanz Hotel
#3 of 34 in Konstanz
667 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Halm Konstanz
Hotel Halm Konstanz
#5 of 34 in Konstanz
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama

Property: Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama
Address: Golfpanorama 6 | 8564 Lipperswil, Lipperswil 8564, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Thurgau > Lipperswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lipperswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid snowy peaks and deep blue lakes, Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama is a boutique hotel in a grand setting. Wake to panoramic views of the golf course and mountains. Take in the scenery from the indoor pool or outdoor Jacuzzi. Then sample fine cuisine, accompanied by wonderful views, on the restaurant's exclusive terrace. Inside, you'll find chic style at every turn. The serene wellness centre features plush double loungers, saunas and an inviting pool. The acclaimed Lion D'Or restaurant serves exquisite fine dining with a breathtaking view. There's a cigar room to relax in, or a sophisticated bar for a nightcap. After a day of wellness or indulgence, the hotels rooms and suites provide the ideal retreat. Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama is, as the name suggests, a golfer's dream. Polish your putting on the hotel's 18-hole course, beside Lake Constance. You can even soothe tired muscles with a signature golf massage. Or, if you prefer to stretch your legs and explore the countryside, book a Nordic walking or cycling tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wellnesshotel Golf Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing