We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramar Surf Camp
Nearby Hotels
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
197
27
7
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
27
7
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf camppizza nightping ponggreat foodper daybeautiful spotshort boardsdaily boat tripsbreakfast burritoocean viewlow tidegreat wavesawesome staffplace attractsincluded in the packagenatural teacherperfect beach
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Miramar Surf Camp is by far one of the best surf set ups I have ever experienced! Pablo, Andy, Ben, and the rest of the Miramar Crew provide unique "southern hospitality" that is hard to find these days. From the delicious gourmet food to cheap beers and boat trips to Sandino, these guys really know how to take care of you. You really can't go wrong if you're looking for an easy set up to eat, sleep, and surf your brains out everyday with minimal crowds! P.S. On the down days go on the private Kayak tour to soak in the pink flamingo hot springs!

Till next time, Cheers Boys!!

-Zach

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zach h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Miramar Surf Camp was home to me for a month. There is everything that you need here. Starting with a fresh miramar breakfast prepared by the worlds famous chef Andy every morning. Then just a short walk down the concrete stairs to the beach. you now have to decide if your feeling the reeling lefts off the point, or hitting up the punchy beach break.?? there are the occassional mornings when the swell is macking...... ! if thats the case meet carlos down at the boat because your going to puerto sandino! and yes you will get BARRELED! SO GET READY! After getting back to camp from surfing for the day take it easy... just rewind, layn a hommock is a good choice, mabe have a few beers with some off your new friends youve met down by the pool... whatever you decide you can count on Ben to answer any questions and to set you up with your room. Pablo the owner a.k.a. p-rod is the man! and i would like to say thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbdray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

If you want to surf good waves in Nicaragua this is the place. There are a variety of excellent waves in close walking distance and a short inexpensive boat ride gets you to a world class left. The town of Miramar is a small fishing village that sits next to Puerto Sandino. There is not much to do other than surf and fish.
The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff and fellow travelers are all very friendly and when you are surfed out there are plenty of activities around the camp to entertain you like ping pong and chess.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a low stress surf trip.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have AC and are over looking the surf.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Having been surfing for longer than I choose to disclose, I have been on countless surf trips. None of them compare to the trip I just finished at punta miramar Nicaragua!! I stayed at miramar surf camp. The rooms are comfortable, have great views, are immaculate, and well appointed. The food that chef Andy prepares is incredible, did I forget to mention that I am an executive chef here in the states? He is very particular about what he serves, and takes a great deal of pride in what he does!! Have him take you to the fish market , you'll really get a kick out of it!! The fish he purchases where swimming hours ago, and come out masterly prepared!! Ben the bartender, server,and ambassador of surf, caters to you every need!!! He keeps you fat and happy---- and on the the right break at the right time!!!! Pablo Rodriguez the owner, has done an incredible job !! The camp sits over one of the best left hand point breaks that I have ever surfed!!! Everything from the staff that he has hired to to the views from the rooms, shows a lot of forethought!! He's is to be commended for his vision. In creating such a great atmosphere.. Needless to say , I highly recommend miramar surf camp to anyone !!! Being from south Florida , let's just say that we don't get a lot of quality surf. I surfed more quality waves while staying at pablo's than I do in an entire year in Florida. I was there for 2 weeks and I surfed 34 times, I kid you not!! Most of the time I had the place to myself, however, when Pablo, Ben and Andy joined me, it was a blast!!! Did I forget to mention that they all RIP!!! Do yourself a favor and book a trip to miramar surf camp, you'll come home with a smile on your face,sore muscles, and memories that will last a life time!!! Executive chef Guy M.Rettig P.S. Hey Andy ---I own you on the ping pong table!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyRettig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Nothing but positive things to say about Miramar Surf Camp. Pablo the owner and the whole staff make your stay very comfortable and enjoyable. A comfy, chilled out spot with one of the best views on the Nica Coast.

The surf was great. I arrived on in incoming swell and there were tons of waves for the next 8 days. Lots of waves going unridden because there is nobody else around. One could stay here for weeks. Surf is the main attraction as there isn't much else to do, except lay in a hammock or take long quiet walks on the beach. The proximity to other attractions including the historical city of Leon make day trips easy. The waves are certainly worth the trip to Puerto Sandino and Miramar Surf Camp is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CBandCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews