We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramar Surf Camp
Nearby Hotels
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
197
27
7
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
27
7
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf camppizza nightping ponggreat foodper daybeautiful spotshort boardsdaily boat tripsbreakfast burritoocean viewlow tidegreat wavesawesome staffplace attractsincluded in the packagenatural teacherperfect beach
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I went with my best friend and boyfriend by recommendation of other friends. We went on a surf trip, just looking foward to relax, have fun and surf good waves: we got that and more!!! everybody was super nice, food was excellent, simple place to stay, great ambiance, good weather and good waves (just a few feet from where ur staying) !!! i look foward to visiting next year and i recomend it 100%. check out the website: www.miramarsurfcamp.com, its the same as the pictures.

Room Tip: the best ones are the beach front rooms
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

miramar the best waves, best sunsets and the best vibes & people ever. Is never crowded and is always good. if you want surf, eat, sleep, drink Toñas and Flor de caña then you should go to miramar! =)

Room Tip: the ocean front rooms are awesome, make sure you have A/C because is really hot!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This place is incredible. When you go you will find near perfect uncrowded waves for EVERY skill level. Not the place for nightlife, but a true surfers dream. If you have energy during the small parts of the day that there is not much surf you can go fishing with the locals for less than it would cost you to get into the average nightclub! The food is also incredible. You cannot and will not be disappoint.. Well maybe if have something against serenity.

Room Tip: Pablo will hook you up
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeauDomangue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Walking into the place, it is just breath taking! Their main building is situated at the perfect angle on a point with a fabulous view of the waves. You can sit in their luxurious little pool that is at the tip of the ocean edge and just sit there for hours watching the waves and surfers. I don't surf myself but my brother and friends had a fabulous time every morning, going out time and time again. There is a great common area that is shaded, has a new TV room being built(in case of rain), and has with lots of books, cards, music, etc. In general, the place is pristine and one of the nicest places I've stayed in Nicaragua after being here for 8 months. Pablo, the low key, friendly host has put every little detail into the place to make the stay fantastic. Also, we had great meals in the evenings here (try the fish tacos!) and all rooms, even the dorm, come with a great, made-to-order breakfast, as if you had ordered at a restaurant.

I would recommend this place in a heart beat to anyone looking for a great place near a surf spot in Nicaragua, whether you are looking for a BB or a dorm. Even though there is very little availble in the town, it is far better than the other hotel choices (tried those too) and way up there on beach hotels in Nica. Seriously a gem in the middle of nowhere. Relaxation to the max.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank young_adventurer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Miramar Surf camp is the place to be in North Nicaragua...there are sick waves nearby and the lineup is empty most of the times.
Good accommodation, great food and a friendly environment are the secret to keep this place so special!! I highly recommend this spot if you are looking for good waves and a peaceful place to spend your holidays.
Puerto Sandino is an awesome wave just a few minutes by boat from the camp, which is organized by the staff. If you don’t feel like taking a boat to go surfing, you just need to jump off the cliff in front of the pool!! Another sick wave is just in your “front yard”.
Can’t wait to be back…..well done Pablo!!!
Cheers

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank juliano m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews