We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Resort
Nearby Hotels
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$212
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Desa Motel(Pantai Tengah)
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lodge Motel(Pantai Cenang)
US$49
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
203
191
50
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
191
50
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstengah beachsandy pathminute walkwatermelonacross the roadalun alun spaclean roomsdirect beach accessbudget hotelmini fridgeduty free shopnoodlesbasic amenitiespeaceful stayhustle bustleswimming poolbeautiful beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed here as a result of Tripadvisor reviews. Quiet location, beach 2 mins walk away. Room spacious with functional amenities. TV only has 3 channels so just ignore. No safety deposit box but valuables can be locked away at reception. Beach is beautiful, no sun loungers etc but mats can be taken from reception. Good to watch activites at sundown - be careful you don't get caught by the lines from the para-sailingTurn right down the beach towards Oasis cafe, through cafe, and you are on the main strip. Staff friendly and helpful. Would certainly come back and stay. Wi-fi now works away from reception. Only suggestion is for tea/coffee making facilities - possibly at reading area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Tropical Resort opting for the room with 2 single beds. The room itself was clean and well-equiped, especially for the price. The room size was comfortable for 2 people. I especially liked the grounds because they was covered with plants, trees, and little paths. Each room had chairs outside so you could enjoy the peacefulness of the place.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was an excellent common room with books in different languages. There was a computer that guests could use for free. Wifi was also available. We did not use any of the services, but I saw lots of equipment for the guests (beach mats, hair dryer, sports equipment, etc.). There were even nice outdoor showers to rinse off the sand.

Some of the rooms face Tengah Beach with a nice view. Our room faced the inside of the resort, but the flora still made it beautiful. All guests had easy access to this beach because a short path lead you from the resort to the beach. Tengah Beach is gorgeous and far more quiet than Cenang Beach. However, Tropical Resort is within walking distance to all of the action of Cenang. We could walk on the street to Cenang in less than 10 minutes. However, there were some local and tourist options for eating and shopping right outside of the resort too. That was handy when we had to eat an early breakfast.

Overall Tropical Resort was peaceful, clean, quaint, and friendly. I would love to stay there again and can't wait to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelGirlKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Nice, beautiful and felt very safe. Rooms are spacious and clean.
Only two minutes to the non-crowded Pantai Tengah beach, which for us was a lot better than the busy Pantai Cenang beach.
Far enough from main street hazzle for a private feeling, but close enough to get all you need. A store and restaurants on the other side of the road if you don't feel like walking or taking the taxi to the main street.
The man at reception was very helpful and we were really happy to get good restaurant recommendations since we wanted local food instead of tourist places.

Room Tip: Our room D20, was so close to the sitting/wifi area, that wifi actually worked in our room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The resort is in the less crowded area of the main beach of Langkwai; Pantai Tengah (locals go there as well). The bungalows are spacious and clean and situated in a peaceful garden. A double room with aircon and fridge was only 120. Within a few minutes you can reach the beach.
The staff is very friendly. Tip: Book directly through their own website, much cheaper than through hotel websites.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marloes020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

You're welcomed by a very charming receptionist man who speaks good English and can arrange anything for you (he made also phone calls for me when I was asking for attractions on the island). Rooms were clean and spacious, with both fan and AC, although we had some problems with hot water in the shower. Electric mosquito repellent device was provided free of charge with replacement "tablets".

The resort is located near the Pantai Tengah beach, which is much quieter than the nearby Pantai Cenang, and it's also lighter on shops and restaurants. So you'll have tonwalk a bit (1-2 km) to get to most shops. There are somemsmall minimarts and few restaurants closer, though.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sathamoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews