We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay, loved our little villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Molek Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a fantastic 3 night stay over Easter and experienced the relaxing hospitality of Villa Molek.

Spacious and well decorated rooms, very quiet and amazing airconditioning (much needed in Langkawi!). Comfortable bed and exceptionally spacious and clean.

Staff were exceptionally friendly, breakfast was lovely, and the little extras were great touches (beach mats, beach towels, welcome basket and bottled water etc).

Definitely agree that privacy in the bathroom could be an issue for some - as the frosted glass doesn't hide much - fortunately not an issue for us, but worth mentioning for friends or family members looking to stay together.

Restaurant Llawa was excellent, lovely food and staff.

Nice and close to the beach (5 minutes walk) and excellent location at the end of the main street of shops and restaurants.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, but still nice and close to the action. Hope to visit again sometime!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KylieBtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband & I stayed at Villa Molek for 6 nights in April 2014 and thought it was lovely.

THE GOOD: There are only 12 villas (no children under 18 allowed) and we enjoyed the quietness of the place compared to a big resort. The rooms are spacious and very clean, and our room had a big king-sized bed. The rooms are very quiet - no noise heard from outside at all.

The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed breakfast in the cafe each morning.

Very close to the beach (5 min walk) and whilst the pool is small, it was perfect to cool of in and relax beside to read a book.

We enjoyed a foot massage and pedicure at the on-site Spa and it was great. My husband also had a great massage the following day.

THE NOT SO GREAT: There is nowhere for lunch on premises so we wandered down the road to eat each day.

I didn't find the wooden couches/chairs in the room particularly comfortable to sit in - so found "relaxing" in the room didn't really work for me. My husband on the other hand can nap on concrete to he was fine. The downstairs rooms are quite dark and weirdly the toilet door is made from "frosted glass" so make sure you go with someone you know well otherwise you'll be distributed by seeing their silhouette on the loo.

Room Tip: I'd perhaps ask for an upstairs room to try and get a room that is more light-filled. If you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissPiggyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

villa molek, when you first pull up you think to yourself what have I booked ? then you make your way to reception and it all changes running water lots of fish swimming lovely cared for gardens very polite and caring staff and a welcome drink then shown to your apartment with good air/con very clean, cold bottled water in fridge x 4, a dish full of snacks (biscuits etc) and a very comfortable 4 poster bed the apartment is serviced every day,.good restaurant and a lovely swimming pool, and very near to beach & shops. I would defiantly return in the near future.

Room Tip: book your mangrove tour at hotel is a lot cheaper than paying when you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

After a few nights in Singapore we went to Langkawi to experience a complete contrast and we thought this to be the perfect place to stay. The villa was extremely clean, comfortable and homely. Everything was perfect - a delicious breakfast, friendly professional staff, refreshing pool and two good restaurants. The gardens are a peaceful haven and setback from the road where it is only a short walk to the beach and two villages.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sl0w2anger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

What a wonderful relaxing place to stay in Langkawi. Everything was just perfect, from the excellent first floor villa, the friendly staff, and lovely breakfast in the morning. This place is just what we wished for, relaxation, privacy and space to ourselves. The villas are well designed, with loads of small touches and a big balcony to sit out on. The two on site restaurants are also a great place to have dinner, with fist class food and service. The concept and design of the villas and communal areas work very well, with a feel of tranquillity, but only five minute walk to the beach and shops. This is a great place for people to relax, quiet and nice surroundings, with the added bonus of an adult only resort. Would return without hesitation and would highly recommend to anyone who like that bit of space and want a bit of peace away from the crowds. Excellent well run villa establishment

Room Tip: The 1st floor villas good for sitting out on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jerseymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed in the Malay Villa for 5 nights in Feb 14. If available I highly recommend, comfy bed, spacious living area and lovely balcony to read or snooze on. Staff were very helpful, breakfast good variety and great quality. Had massage, manicure and pedicure at resort salon great service and friendly girls.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelmick51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at villa molek for 2 weeks recently to celebrate my 50th birthday. Rooms, staff, pool and breakfast were fab, I cannot think of one single negative comment about villa molek, if you are looking for a small, clean, friendly, relaxed place to stay, then this is it. Thank you villa molek, we had a fab holiday x

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank gmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Tengah
7.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
6.9 mi away
The Danna Langkawi
The Danna Langkawi
#1 of 1 in Pantai Kok
3,210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Andaman, A Luxury Collection Resort
13.6 mi away
Tanjung Rhu Resort
Tanjung Rhu Resort
#8 of 104 in Langkawi
1,368 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Molek Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Molek Langkawi

Address: Lot 2863 Jalan Teluk Baru,, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Tengah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Pantai Tengah
Price Range: £89 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Molek Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Villa Molek Langkawi Resort Hotel, the most exclusive and intimate complex along Pantia Tengah. As you step into Villa Molek you are greeted by 12 charming and beautifully designed private villa studios, each a complete home. Its superb location and quiet elegance makes it a favourite among travellers looking for the total relaxation. The nearby beach at only a few steps away. With two restaurants on site you have all the comfort you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Molek Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Molek Hotel Pantai Tengah
Villa Molek Langkawi Pantai Tengah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing