We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay!very friendly staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Molek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Molek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for my Honeymoon, the room was lovely and clean!the staff were very helpful and friendly!The breakfast selection was also very good!It was only a five minute walk to the beach and ten into the middle of Pantai Cenang!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequentflyingbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    66
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
9
224
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Pros:

Nice villa and romantic villa. Great scenery. Close to beach activity. Great staff and friendly. Peace and calm good place for honeymooners. No 18below is allowed. The omelette and nasi lemak for breakfast is very tasty.

Cons:

Floor too cold should provide house slippers. Should have ironing board and iron inside the room itself. We have to carry it ourself from the reception to our room. Should have qibla direction in the room for muslim guest.

Room Tip: Upper villa for more privacy and nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_Dieba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Gorgeous apartment with huge private balcony. Strange bathroom but wonderful all the same, half indoor half outdoor but still private and everything lovely and clean. Loved to sit out on the balcony to see and hear the birds, I'm not even a bird twitcher. This place was paradise. We ate here in the restaurant and the food was fabulous it was only a two night stay but will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sm4rtgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Villa Molek for 5 nights and would highly recommend this hotel. We have visited many other places before but the hospitality we have received from the owner and staff was amazing. During check in we were greeted by the owner on arrival we were given welcome drinks and taken straight to our villa apartment room 106. The room itself was amazing, lounge/kitchen is very spacious clean and decor is great, bedroom and shower area very clean and spacious. The apartment was very big and great to lounge around in throughout the day especially when the humidity levels were extremely high we lounged around most of the time. The cleaners cleaned the room every morning replacing towels and toiletry products, they were very good and cleaning was to a high standard. The pool is very small however never crowded so it was lovely to use as you got your privacy, we used it every day and no one was around The restaurant in the hotel serves amazing food, we celebrated my husbands birthday there, the staff was able to arrange a birthday cake for my husband with very short notice which was amazing. We also used the spa facilities received complimentary foot massages which was lovely. Check out time is a at 12pm and our flight was at 8pm, the staff was happy to keep our luggage until our transfer arrived to the hotel, they were also kind enough to let us use a spare room to take showers in and rest before our pick up which was just what we needed. The Villa Molek is a small hotel which was nice as we received amazing hospitality from the staff there, we were very happy with the want the staff looked after us which you wouldn't really receive in a bigger resort.
Langkawi is a small island with lots to do, people are very friendly and we never had any problems getting around. We would recommend hiring a car it's the best was to get around and easy to drive as the roads are very simple. Food was amazing as we tried so many different things especially in the night markets. We will be returning next year, we highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend you choose a room beside the pool area, those room have less bugs and Mosquitos fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,505 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Choosing a hotel in Langkawi initially was a difficult choice for us. We really wanted accomodation on the beach. Most of the resorts along the beach seemed to cater more for families like Holiday Villa etc or if suitable were quite expensive. I didn't particularly want a resort filled with screaming children and especially so in a pool. We do have a family ourself but thought a nice relaxing holiday staying at a resort without children would suit us better.

We stumbled across Villa Molek which had fantastic reviews but wasn't beachfront. It did have a "no under 18 year olds" policy which I thought would also suit us. The other advantage was that it was a Villa and not a hotel or resort room so we had plenty of room including a separate lounge, bedroom and kitchen with full sized fridge and a separate shower and toilet. There were 2 split system air conditioners to keep the Villa cool. There was also a balcony and chairs overlooking the pool. We choose the first floor Villa as I thought this would offer more privacy and better views. Generous quantities of quality toiletries were provided.

Pool was small but as it was a small resort generally you had the pool to yourself or only one other couple.

Owners Peter and Sue were fantastic hosts who we chatted with often and they liked to mingle with the guests. We were offered a free drink on arrival, free 30 minute foot massage with the onsite massage premises and a 30% discount dining voucher to be used with their onsite Malaysian Restaurant Llawa.

Breakfast had a menu for the hot items and a buffet for the cold choices such as cereals,pastries, yoghurts, salads, cold meats, cheeses etc. They were very flexible with the "hot" menu choices and we were able to mix and match items. I enjoyed some of the Malaysian choices which included Rotti Bread and curry and Nasi Lemak. If these choices are outside your comfort zone there are your usual Western options. I prefer to immerse myself in local food when I travel.

The onsite Malaysian Restaurant Llawa was great while the Italian Restaurant on site (was not run by the resort just leased) we found disappointing.

Location whilst not on the beach was fantastic. The beach was only 5 minute walk away. As you exit Villa Molek to the left you have the many restaurants and the beaches of Pantai Tengah and if you went right you headed towards the restaurants and beaches of Pantai Cenang. I believe we were perfectly located and very central to everything. The duty free shops were only a 10 minute walk away taxis are plentiful and cheap with fixed prices.

You must visit Sugar Restaurant which is very close by and offers a great spot on the beach for drinks and Tapas and with great sunset viewing and water sports such as parasailing. Rafiis on the beach offers cheap drinks and cheap meals also. Other great nearby dining places are Fat Cupid, The Cliff, La Sal and Sunset Café.

We loved this small 12 room resort.

Room Tip: First floor room offers more privacy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a fantastic 3 night stay over Easter and experienced the relaxing hospitality of Villa Molek.

Spacious and well decorated rooms, very quiet and amazing airconditioning (much needed in Langkawi!). Comfortable bed and exceptionally spacious and clean.

Staff were exceptionally friendly, breakfast was lovely, and the little extras were great touches (beach mats, beach towels, welcome basket and bottled water etc).

Definitely agree that privacy in the bathroom could be an issue for some - as the frosted glass doesn't hide much - fortunately not an issue for us, but worth mentioning for friends or family members looking to stay together.

Restaurant Llawa was excellent, lovely food and staff.

Nice and close to the beach (5 minutes walk) and excellent location at the end of the main street of shops and restaurants.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break away from the hustle and bustle, but still nice and close to the action. Hope to visit again sometime!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieBtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband & I stayed at Villa Molek for 6 nights in April 2014 and thought it was lovely.

THE GOOD: There are only 12 villas (no children under 18 allowed) and we enjoyed the quietness of the place compared to a big resort. The rooms are spacious and very clean, and our room had a big king-sized bed. The rooms are very quiet - no noise heard from outside at all.

The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed breakfast in the cafe each morning.

Very close to the beach (5 min walk) and whilst the pool is small, it was perfect to cool of in and relax beside to read a book.

We enjoyed a foot massage and pedicure at the on-site Spa and it was great. My husband also had a great massage the following day.

THE NOT SO GREAT: There is nowhere for lunch on premises so we wandered down the road to eat each day.

I didn't find the wooden couches/chairs in the room particularly comfortable to sit in - so found "relaxing" in the room didn't really work for me. My husband on the other hand can nap on concrete to he was fine. The downstairs rooms are quite dark and weirdly the toilet door is made from "frosted glass" so make sure you go with someone you know well otherwise you'll be distributed by seeing their silhouette on the loo.

Room Tip: I'd perhaps ask for an upstairs room to try and get a room that is more light-filled. If you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPiggyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Tengah
7.4 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
1.2 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Danna Langkawi, Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
0.2 mi away
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Molek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Molek

Property: Villa Molek
Address: Lot 2863 Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Tengah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Pantai Tengah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Molek 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Villa Molek Langkawi Resort Hotel, the most exclusive and intimate complex along Pantia Tengah. As you step into Villa Molek you are greeted by 12 charming and beautifully designed private villa studios, each a complete home. Its superb location and quiet elegance makes it a favorite among travelers looking for the total relaxation. The nearby beach at only a few steps away. With three restaurants on site you have all the comfort you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Molek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Molek Hotel Pantai Tengah
Villa Molek Langkawi/Pantai Tengah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing