We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Fruit Salad”
Review of La Chocolatine

La Chocolatine
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Pantai Tengah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: La Chocolatine is an authentic French Patisserie which serves breakfast, lunch and afternoon teas/coffees Our specialities, viennoisseries( croissant, pain au chocolat, brioche etc...) Quiches, crepes, sandwiches with our home-mede baguette are among others. We also make cakes, larges gateaux, savoury and sweet petits fours for all occasions For Christmas, we even make the famous French Christmas gateau or "Buche de Noel" (Yule log) and home-made chocolate During Epiphany period, we make "La Galette des Rois" the delicious puff pastries filled with almonds based creme..(Marzipan) At La Chocolatine, we only use quality ingredients, most of them imported together with our chef's know-how which give us our real high quality and of course authentic finish products. To conclude, we always strive to give our customers the best and the highest quality French food.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Fruit Salad”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I really enjoyed this patisserie. Its not exactly budget but the food was fabulous and the service was excellent!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bec H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    140
    20
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonably priced delicious french pastries”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

You can read more of my experience in Langkawi here: http://raayche.blogspot.sg/2014/05/langkawi-2014.html

The croissant (RM5) is really delicious! Crisp on the outside and sweet on the inside. The boy would've enjoyed it more if it was toasted before serving.

The chocolate pastry, aka Pain Au Chocolat (RM6) on the other hand is also tasty, but the croissant is definitely much better!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raayche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Delicious pastries coupled with beautiful ambience. A gem in Langkawi.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The best croissant I had so far. The chocolate crepe combined with hot chocolate is devine. The lemon is just nice, not too sour. Very French cafe feel with French songs. Love it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobvhlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very French, very good breakfest place.”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place runned by French owner, for breakfest, or just a quick coffee with one of maaany pastry options.

Quick wifi if you need it.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Sweets very French”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Still great for those French delights, try the big chocolate ball it's filled with chocolate mouse
This year we tried the meringues white and coffee flavoured very yummy.
It's just round the corner past Geoko supermarket. You can sit outside but we prefer to sit inside because it has air-con lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Chocolatine also viewed

Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to La Chocolatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing