We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in Asia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Pari-Pari Langkawi
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best service in Asia”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We visited La Pari Pari last week and we had an exceptional experience there. The hotel is located a bit off the main street and is a hidden gem. The interior style is bright white and modern with a restaurant in the front and little cottages in the back. The room was very clean and comfortable with a large bathroom, quality toiletries and also a good wireless reception throughout the premises. What really made us like this place was the people. They are so helpful and even though we had like a few hundred questions a day, they managed to solve all of them without hesitation. We were even given towels and a mat for the beach without asking. When we had to get up early before brekkie time, they packed a basket with fresh fruits, croissants and muffins the night before. I could go on forever. If you like a personal touch and smiling service, this is the place to be. Don't miss it!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Heinamarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    104
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
108
157
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

La pari pari is a hidden treasure. Great staff, beauthifull room, relaxing atmosphere, good food, close to the beach...
Best place we could ever choose in langkawi. Jeremy has the best coctails... I want to go back as soon as I can.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank schelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We got a room which is nearer to the end (away from the restaurant). On two of our three-night stay, there was music from some other establishment in the area but it stopped before midnight, so it didn't interfere with our sleep. So yes, we did find it very quiet in our room, which was very important for two very light sleepers.

The pool was another plus. Very comfortable to be in it after sightseeing on very hot days. It's a small pool, so it's more for soaking than for working out.

Management and staff were very friendly, as many reviewers have mentioned here. That's definitely a plus too.

One problem is it is a bit of a walk from the main dining and shopping area of Pantai Cenang. Though only about 10 minutes away, as it was very VERY VERY HOT that 10 minutes would seem forever!

You need to walk for a minute or two from the main road to get into this place. The road leading to it is not well lit, and not well paved. If you choose to stay here, it would be a good idea to bring along a torch light for walking in and out at night. The hotel doesn't have extra torch light to loan to guests.

Breakfast starts at 9 a.m. For guests on leisurely trip, this is just fine. But for guests who want to join some tours that start from 930 a.m., you may have to skip it.

All in all, this place is suitable for people who want a quiet night's sleep and hang around during the day. Simple, nothing much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yasumi999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This place was awesome. Family run, great price, not on the main strip but near enough, excellent restaurant, wonderful apartments, unrivalled friendly service from all (Jeremy inparticular!) Highly recommended to all. Best place I've stayed on my travels.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcdeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a 4-night stay for 3 adults and 1 toddler. Rooms are great, bathrooms are larger than they look in the photos, grounds are lovely, pool is beautiful.
But one major flaw: time flies in this place. We would laze on the daybeds under the trees for 15mins and find that actually, an hour had passed. We would potter around between our 2 rooms with the toddler for an hour and find that really, the entire afternoon had gone by. By the end, we felt that we had lost a couple of days, we all had had such a good time. Not a rah-rah kind of time, but a contented, peaceful, at-home kind of quiet good time. For being beach people, we didn't even really miss the beach.
Many reviews already on the excellent staff but I don't think it's any one thing, but a magical combination of things that makes this place. And who knows, maybe some fairy dust, too. (Pari-Pari means fairy in Malay).
Travel tip: Book more nights than you think you need/want.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdselamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiayi, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We have just returned from our honeymoon in Langkawi, and I can't recommend La Pari Pari highly enough. In all aspects, the room, cleanliness, service and food, La Pari Pari surpassed our expectations. We really received a 5 Star service for a very good price.
The location is close enough to the beach, but in a quiet natural area that was perfect.
The other thing I particularly liked about La Pari Pari was their respect for the environment and Eco system in Langkawi. The trips they recommend are the more Eco friendly ones, and this is something I really appreciated.

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iangoobergun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a pleasant stay. The complex is modern but has its own identitiy. The bungalows are spacious, clean and well equiped. The on site pool is perfect and the distance to the beach is about 5 minutes on foot. The staff is very kind and takes good care. Breakfast could be better. Dinner and lunch in the restaurant are good, not as cheap as in a warung but the quality and taste are good,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westmaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantai Tengah
7.6 mi away
Berjaya Langkawi Resort - Malaysia
0.2 mi away
Tropical Resort
Tropical Resort
#1 of 3 in Pantai Tengah
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
Casa del Mar, Langkawi
#1 of 16 in Pantai Cenang
2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Langkawi
0.3 mi away
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Meritus Pelangi Beach Resort & Spa, Langkawi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pari-Pari Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pari-Pari Langkawi

Property: La Pari-Pari Langkawi
Address: 2273 Jalan Pantai Tengah | Kampung Tasek Anak, Pantai Tengah, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi 07000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Langkawi District > Langkawi > Pantai Tengah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Pantai Tengah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Pari-Pari Langkawi 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the island of Langkawi, Malaysia, La Pari-Pari provides guests with the luxury of a secluded, intimate setting - right in the heart of the Pantai Cenang and Pantai Tengah district. Our hotel has only 12 rooms with private courtyards spread over one-and-a-half acres of lush gardens, ensuring guests can always count on the personal attention from our friendly staff and a peaceful hideaway to retreat to after a long day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your La Pari-Pari Langkawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pari-Pari Langkawi Pantai Tengah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing