We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a stunning part of Wales”
other travellers have booked this property
Y Gorlan - Large enclosed garden and ample private parking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Y Gorlan - Large enclosed garden and ample private parking.
Lounge with log burner, reclining seats, sound surround DVD, Plasma TV, Freeview & BT Sport and Wii Dining area with extending table to seat 10. Selection of DVDs, books and games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Y Gorlan - Large enclosed garden and ample private parking.
Lounge with log burner, reclining seats, sound surround DVD, Plasma TV, Freeview & BT Sport and Wii
Dining area with extending table to seat 10. Selection of DVDs, books and games
French designer kichen by Mobalpa with fully integrated appliances
French designer kichen by Mobalpa with fully integrated appliances & 90cm range cooker (wok burner)
Rear lounge with double sofa bed,  original feature fireplace and piano.
Master bedroom with four poster king size bed and ensuite facilities
Ensuite to master bedroom with power rainfall shower
King size bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to king size bedroom with power rainfall shower
Ensuite to double bedroom
Ensuite to bunk room
Front of Y Gorlan
patio area with large family BBQ
Patio area with large family BBQ
Large enclosed garden with views of the rolling hills behind Y Gorlan
Large private car park (at least space for 5 cars)
A short stroll to the village pub, Ty Gwyn
Free superfast fiber broadband, Sky TV and Sky sports
Snug at the Ty Gwyn Rowen
Sun setting over Conwy estuary
Conwy harbour and castle. See the smallest house in Wales and relax at the Liverpool Arms
Steam train at Conwy Castle
Conwy castle at night
Conwy castle and promenade
Conwy marina
Top of Mount Snowdon, walk or take the train!
the sun setting over Llandudno's Victorian pier
National Trust Bodnant Gardens Laburnum Arch, a great day out, take a picnic!
Llanwrst tea rooms by Pont Fawr, a narrow three-arch stone bridge dated 1636.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Rowen, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adele B
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house in a stunning part of Wales”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This detached 4 bedroomed house was stunning! It had all the modern touches (wifi, wii console, docking station, washing machine etc) but it still kept its character. We stayed with our 2 young children and our dog and every aspect was accommodated for - a stair gate, highchair, baby bath, baby walker and travel cot were provided free of charge for the baby and there was a large and secure spacious kennel for our dog whenever we went out (sheltered and undercover in the outhouse). The owners were lovely and sent us information prior to our arrival with places to eat, visit etc and they met us on arrival to hand over the key etc and were kind enough to have put wine, milk and butter in the fridge and also to leave us some welsh bread (such a thoughtful touch!). The whole house was very homely and we absolutely loved the real fire which we lit each night. There is a gorgeous pub literally at the end of the driveway (20 seconds walk at most!) and they do takeaways which was very handy. We sat in one night and the staff were lovely (child and dog friendly). The house is in a perfect location for exploring North Wales so we will definitely visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaquim00r...
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What an amazing place to stay, attention to detail is superb and the amenities are great. In the heart of a beautiful Welsh village and right next to the pub. Lovely walks on the doorstep and lots to do and see locally. Stunning views of the Welsh hills and countryside and easy to take trips to nearby Conwy castle and Llandudno. Nothing was too much trouble and the owners are very friendly and approachable. The house is beautiful with everything a family or group of friends could need from a short break or longer holiday. Fitted out to the highest standard with 4 gorgeous ensuite bedrooms, we found that as a group the house layout was such that we could all spend time together or take ourselves off for some peace and quiet. The house is a credit to its owners and our every need was taken care of. We will definitely be staying again in the new year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write your review and look forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donall_x
Aberystwyth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great big, well-equipped house in excellent location”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Y Gorlan for a family get-together. Annette & Peter, the hosts, were very friendly and helpful, and communication before the stay and while we were there was very easy. The house has been tastefully furnished with everything we needed for our stay, very good showers throughout, a big garden and plenty of seating and kitchen equipment. Peter & Annette were very accommodating, staying late in the night to meet the first guests, and couldn't have done more to help us enjoy our stay. We enjoyed walking from the village of Rowen and visits to Conwy Castle and Llandudno, as well as an excellent meal in the village pub (just yards from the house). The house is a great base for exploring Snowdonia, and so comfortable that you would be kept entertained even if the weather turned against you, with a wood-burning stove and plenty of books and games. Diolch yn fawr iawn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Croeso! We would love to welcome you and your great family back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidbs33...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

House was great. Very clean and spacious. Beer, wine, and fresh flowers waiting for us on our arrival, as well as eggs, locally made bread, sausage, and bacon for breakfast. The layout works very well with each room having its own full bathroom. Fireplace and comfy reclining couches in the family room and very comfortable kitchen and dining arrangements. Annette was flexible about our arrival time and welcomed us to the home. The village is quaint and very quiet---perfect location for relaxing then heading out to Conwy or Betws-y-Coed and neighboring areas. Neighbors were very welcoming and the pub at the end of the driveway was perfect: great food, good prices, and uncrowded. All in all, a spacious, comfortable, clean, and relaxing home in a great location with great hosts! Very much recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Y Gorlan :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Really pleased you had a great time. It was lovely to meet you and your family. Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca87...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our first family vacation within Wales. The house was in a perfect location to explore Anglesey & Snowdonia. The cleanliness was outstanding & all four rooms were on-suite. The kids had a lovely garden to play in whilst we were able to sit back & unwind after a day of exploring Wales beauty.

We will definitely be booking to go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
We are really pleased you enjoyed staying st Y Gorlan. Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing