We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coed Mawr Hall Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Lodge Conwy(Tal-y-Bont)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
US$402
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
199
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsty pellalocal pubthe cottagesb bwelsh cakeslong driveroll top bathtop floorconwy valleyon arrivallovely cottageperfect hostsdressing roomshoe factoryamazing breakfasta wonderful staynorth wales
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2011

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel like it was our home! The cottage was stunning and had all the little touches that make it that extra bit special like fresh eggs from the chickens next door ...amazing! The views and surrounding areas are just incredible and Craig and Ian told us some of the top things to do, to make the most of our trip. We had the most brilliant time and will definitely be returning. Coed Mawr Hall is a little treasure that everyone should experience.

Room Tip: All the cottages are amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emhendoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Wow!!!!!!! The hosts, the location, the views, the cottages, everything was brilliant!! We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The decor inside the cottages were beautiful and the grounds stunning too. We had an amazing time and would definitely come back again and again!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiestewart53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We arrived at Coed Mawr Cottages and immediately slowed down and relaxed. Coed Mawr enjoyes a peaceful setting with fabulous views and countryside trails that begin in the grounds. Wildlife was everywhere (including pheasants who enjoyed zig zagging in front of our car!) and the lambs were taking their first steps in the local fields.

Ty Canol, our cottage, was very comfortable and beautifully clean. The owners had thoughtfully provided doggie treats, bowls and a bed for our four legged friends. There were treats for the humans too which were gratefully received!

Thank you to Craig and Ian for a lovely stay (and also to a very friendly woman whose name we didn't catch).

We hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

This place was such a wonderful find. We were working in Llandudno at the theatre and travelled back every night to the most amazing countryside and setting. We had a fabulous time. The cottage we stayed in was perfect. The rooms were lovely, clean and tidy. I will be going back for a holiday soon with my niece.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerdonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at Coed Mawr Hall, last time in the cottages which were lovely and this time in the main house B&B. The room was absolutely beautiful, the decor so decadent you just never wanted to leave! The bed also gave me one of the soundest night sleep in a long while. The roll-top bath just had to be used for a long bubble bath of course!
We visited the Dutch Pancake House twice we loved it so much, it is only round the corner. But the lovely English breakfast served to us each morning gave us a good start to the day, Chef Craig lent himself well to his perfectly poached fresh eggs. We also visited Bodysgallen Spa for the day which was superb and very close, also a spot of shopping in Llandudno which had every shop you could think of!

We shall definately return, and I urge everyone to head to Coed Mawr as it truly is a place for peace and harmony, to forget all your troubles and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingtuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews