We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khaya La Manzi Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hibberdene B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We arrived in South Africa after a long flight from the Middle East and made to feel immediately at home at this B&B; it was like being home away from home. The meals were excellent and the staff extremely friendly and pleasant. We would strongly recommend this place to anyone and will hopefully return again. A place where it was extremely easy to unwind.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view give a 180 degree panorama from on top of the hill. Absolutely AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here a while ago but I had to warn other people to !!!!stay away!!!!

The rooms started out basic but then everything started to breakdown, leaking showers, curtain rails falling down. During our stay they were renovating and we had workers climbing in out out of out terrace view! Not so romantic any more.

It was clean and cosy that about it but management just did not care. Property manager said call somebody in Johannesburg and the person in Johannesburg who just did not care.

I got really upset with everybody and they just said they wont give my deposit back. We stayed one night there for a "romantic" night and we were never more happy to leave, in what I now call my number 1 nightmare holiday place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed there just for a weekend but have to say it was the worse place where I ever stayed. Staff was very unpleasant and surly. We get totally different room then we booked. Place was dirty and stinky. We never get back our deposit. Do not recommend even for one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaska4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I have to say- the worse place where I ever stayed!!! The hotel staff was disorganized and knowing all the best. Exactly a year waiting for a deposit- well I can tell they F.. with Me. If you really want to stay here You can meet with unpleasant service, loud fans, the stink in the kitchen and dripping pipes in the bathroom.Even reception full of dust and dirt.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hibberdene
7.8 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Elysium
29 reviews
3.5 mi away
Umzumbe Surf House & Surf Camp
1.0 mi away
Carousel Holiday Resort
Carousel Holiday Resort
#2 of 2 in Hibberdene
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaya La Manzi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaya La Manzi Lodge

Address: 158 Riviera Highway, Hibberdene 4220, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Hibberdene
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hibberdene
Price Range: £35 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Khaya La Manzi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing