We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Super Find!”
Review of Staddlestones B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lydbury North
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Staddlestones B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Super Find!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We attended a wedding at Walcott Hall last weekend and were lucky enough to stay at Staddlestones B and B. It is ideally located just at the end of the drive to Walcott Hall and after a few glasses of champagne was an easy stroll home. The accommodation was extremely clean and comfortable. We stayed in the double room and used the shared bathroom across the landing with no trouble at all. Josie was a very understanding and accommodating hostess and breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjt3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you so much Josie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
41
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We're just back from this lovely B&B after attending a wedding at Walcott Hall. Josie was a great host and we had a very comfortable stay. Staddlestones is just at the entrance to Walcott Hall so very convenient if you are attending a function at the hall like we were. We had a large en suite room with a very comfy bed and Josie made us a fabulous full English the next morning. Would definitely stay again if we were ever in the area again. Thanks Josie!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sjp995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you very much Josie Staddlestones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Lovely place to stay, great host and great breakfast! even thre in breakfast for 2 members og the group who didnt stay there for a a small charge. lovely locartion. minutes from walcot hall. Would highly recommend for a stressfree break. Thanks Josie!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eaw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed at Staddlestones recently for a wedding at Walcot Hall and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Josie the owner was very flexible with our comings and goings, made a fabulous breakfast and was very helpful with advice on the area, and places to visit. The room was lovely, bed extremely comfortable and hard to get out of, and we enjoyed sitting in the garden catching the early morning sun after breakfast. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah1708Watford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Wonderful B&B in Lydbury North and Josie couldn't be more helpful in making your stay a perfect one. Excellent breakfasts, clean spacious rooms and a very welcoming host. Lovely quiet area with plenty of good hiking opportunities. Perfect place for a guest attending a wedding at Walcot Hall.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank J0Archer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have just enjoyed three nights staying at "Staddlestones" in a lovely large bedroom with en suite facilities. You can be sure of a good nights sleep, and a good selection of items at breakfast time to start the day, ready to explore the region. Josie is the perfect host and you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive.
We found that the local public house wasn't serving food while we were there, so headed into Bishop's Castle, a few miles away and greatly enjoyed the food at the Indian Restaurant called The Ganges.
We would certainly stay again should we return to this area and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrfc169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Saddlestones was perfect for us as it was in the village in which we had to attend a funeral. We were very well looked after by Josie. She directed us to a taxi driver who was able to get us back to our train in spite of very bad snow conditions. She was very helpful in all our arrangements and she gave us a great breakfast.

We were very grateful for her care.

Room Tip: We had the en-suite room which was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you Nick and Shelia for your lovely coments.
Josie Staddlestones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lydbury North
2.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
743 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mellington Hall Hotel
Mellington Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mellington
383 reviews
13.8 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Boars Head Hotel
The Boars Head Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bishops Castle
226 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bank House Bed & Breakfast
Bank House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Bishops Castle
69 reviews
6.4 mi away
Stokesay Inn
Stokesay Inn
#3 of 9 in Craven Arms
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staddlestones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staddlestones B&B

Property: Staddlestones B&B
Address: Staddlestones Staddlestones Brampton Road, Lydbury North SY7 8AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Lydbury North
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lydbury North
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Staddlestones B&B Lydbury North, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing