We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Staddlestones B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staddlestones B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend just for one night. I have never stayed in a B&B before as I prefer hotels but due to the excellent reviews on this website, I decided to give it a go. Everyone was right, Josie is a lovely hostess, the bedroom was very clean and a nice thick duvet. It was very handy ghaving a ensuite bathroom. We didn't partake of the full English breakfast as we don't eat it, but had some lovely boiled eggs and rashers and toast. I would recommend to stay here with no reservation. Thank you very much Josie, I am sure we will stay again the next time we are up there!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank eribaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you so much it was lovely having you both, so enjoyed our chat, hope you have had a lovely Christmas and all the best for 2014.
Best regards Josie Staddlestones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

3 of us stayed at Staddlestones last weekend as we were at a wedding at Walcot Hall, the location was ideal as Walcot Hall is within walking distance. We had a wonderful welcome from Josie when we arrived with tea and biscuits. Our rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and the hearty breakfast was just what we needed. Josie was a perfect hostess and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting her and staying in her lovely home. Thankyou Josie.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyIntheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Many thanks girls I so loved having you three stay with me, great !!
Your response is very much appreciated.
Much love to all Josie xxxxxx
Staddlestones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed at Staddlestones after a Wedding at Walcot Hall. Situated in a quiet, friendly village, within walking distance of Walcot Hall, the local pub and the Village shop. Clean, comfortable accommodation with a warm welcome and a wonderful breakfast from Josie. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much Sarah loved having you all. Josie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Josie was a fantastic host and her breakfast is exactly what you need after a wedding at Walcott Hall!

A very, very comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay. We would definitely recommend it; especially for the location if you are in the vicinity for a wedding/gathering etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you so much Josie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We attended a wedding at Walcott Hall last weekend and were lucky enough to stay at Staddlestones B and B. It is ideally located just at the end of the drive to Walcott Hall and after a few glasses of champagne was an easy stroll home. The accommodation was extremely clean and comfortable. We stayed in the double room and used the shared bathroom across the landing with no trouble at all. Josie was a very understanding and accommodating hostess and breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjt3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you so much Josie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We're just back from this lovely B&B after attending a wedding at Walcott Hall. Josie was a great host and we had a very comfortable stay. Staddlestones is just at the entrance to Walcott Hall so very convenient if you are attending a function at the hall like we were. We had a large en suite room with a very comfy bed and Josie made us a fabulous full English the next morning. Would definitely stay again if we were ever in the area again. Thanks Josie!

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank sjp995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you very much Josie Staddlestones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Lovely place to stay, great host and great breakfast! even thre in breakfast for 2 members og the group who didnt stay there for a a small charge. lovely locartion. minutes from walcot hall. Would highly recommend for a stressfree break. Thanks Josie!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eaw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Staddlestones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staddlestones B&B

Address: Staddlestones Staddlestones Brampton Road, Lydbury North SY7 8AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Lydbury North
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lydbury North
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Staddlestones B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staddlestones B&B Lydbury North, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing