We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staddlestones B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Castle Hotel(Bishops Castle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Longmynd(Church Stretton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knighton Hotel(Knighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dragon Hotel(Montgomery)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
92
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalcot hallattending a weddingbreakfast was deliciousstayed herefull english breakfastensuite roomwithin walking distancevillage shopthoroughly enjoyed our staynice pubcomfortable accommodationpowis armsvisiting the areaperfect staylovely roomgood nights sleeptwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Saddlestones B&B while attending a wedding held at Walcot Hall this weekend....so much more than a B&B!...... Josie was very warm and welcoming to us in what was a rather wild chilly and windy day upon our arrival......the house was equally warm and comfortable and the bedroom was lovely, the bed proved to be a delight to sleep in after a long and tiring day.
The full English breakfast we both enjoyed was delicious and set us up for the journey home and for that matter the rest of the day.....a thoroughly enjoyable experience and lovely Josie the icing on the cake!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunlover187050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I really enjoyed having you, and hope to see you again one day. All the very best Josie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had a lovely time staying at Staddlestones. We were in Lydbury North for a wedding, and the venue (Walcot Hall) was very close to the B&B. Josie was lovely and made us feel welcome. The B&B is very nice and clean and the area is lovely. We had our baby with us and were accommodated very well as a family. I would certainly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nathan648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Very many thanks for your review Nathon, so enjoyed you and your family. Love to see you again one day Josie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I received such a warm welcome when I arrived at Staddlestones at the end of January. I was attending my cousin's funeral in the area and stayed for 2 nights. The weather was dreadful, but the House was warm, clean and comfortable. Huge choice for breakfast. Josie is an excellent hostess. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you Jill for a great review, it was lovely having you stay with me. Keep in touch and hopefully I will see you again when you are up this way.
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend just for one night. I have never stayed in a B&B before as I prefer hotels but due to the excellent reviews on this website, I decided to give it a go. Everyone was right, Josie is a lovely hostess, the bedroom was very clean and a nice thick duvet. It was very handy ghaving a ensuite bathroom. We didn't partake of the full English breakfast as we don't eat it, but had some lovely boiled eggs and rashers and toast. I would recommend to stay here with no reservation. Thank you very much Josie, I am sure we will stay again the next time we are up there!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank eribaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Thank you so much it was lovely having you both, so enjoyed our chat, hope you have had a lovely Christmas and all the best for 2014.
Best regards Josie Staddlestones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

3 of us stayed at Staddlestones last weekend as we were at a wedding at Walcot Hall, the location was ideal as Walcot Hall is within walking distance. We had a wonderful welcome from Josie when we arrived with tea and biscuits. Our rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable and the hearty breakfast was just what we needed. Josie was a perfect hostess and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting her and staying in her lovely home. Thankyou Josie.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyIntheNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Many thanks girls I so loved having you three stay with me, great !!
Your response is very much appreciated.
Much love to all Josie xxxxxx
Staddlestones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews