We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”
Review of Staddlestones B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lydbury North
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Staddlestones B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if attending an event at Walcote Hall, or touring around the stunning Shropshire countryside. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and Josie is so welcoming it's like a home from home. Her cooked breakfast is superb - she will make you whatever you want. During my stay, there were also fresh local raspberries to enjoy! There is a peaceful garden to sit in, too, if you get a moment. If you are here for a wedding, the village church is just a short step away - and Walcote Hall is a short drive, or a wonderful walk through the park. A perfect stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just chat to Josie, she has a variety of rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you Thea so much your review is very much appreciated. It was lovely having you stay like minds I think.
Hope we meet again on day.
Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
41
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable B and B with excellent breakfast. Josie was very welcoming and even put us in a better room than we had booked when it came free. The house is clean and well cared for. The perfect place to get to Walcot Hall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much Sophie for you review I am so grateful you have taken the time to write.
Really only meet you briefly but I wish you well with your new home and may all your dreams come true .
Many thanks Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Like many of the other reviewers, we stayed at Staddlestones as we were going to a wedding at Walcott Hall. My sister and I shared a twin room and my mum and dad had a double room with en suite bathroom. The rooms were very cosy and spotlessly clean. Josie was very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were lovely and Josie made me some vegetarian sausages. At Staddlestones you are very much welcomed into Josie's home. The b&b is ideally located for events at Walcott Hall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Lucy thank so much for taking the time to write a review I know you are all very busy people but it was lovely having you here as a family. Your comments mean a lot to me.
Thank you so much for posting the key back it arrived safe and sound next day.
Very best wishes Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Staddlestones whilst attending our niece's wedding weekend at Walcott Hall. . This B&B is just a stones throw from the entrance to Walcott Hall, so very easy to walk to, enabling us all to have a drink and not worry about who was driving. The owner 'Josie' made us extremely welcome and feel relaxed at home right from the start. The bedrooms were lovely, clean and comfortable and breakfast was cooked to order. Each of us were asked what we would like to eat. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area we would highly recommend 'Josie's place'

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review it means a lot to me. You were the best loved your tales at breakfast. And most of all I love JOSIE'S PLACE might re name in the future.
Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were staying at Staddlestones in order to attend a friend's wedding at Walcot Hall.

Josie made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived, to the time we left a few days afterwards.

Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were amazing as each one is personally crafted as Josie asks you what you do or don't like.

If you want an excellent stay with a home welcome, then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: If you need to know anything about the local area, just ask Josie when you get there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MugUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review I really appreciate what you have written it means a lot to me.
You were a great group chatty and interesting lots of fun to.
Many thanks Josie Staddlestones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at Staddlestones B&B as we were attending a wedding at Walcott Hall. It's ideally situated (30 second walk to the entrance of Walcott Hall) and was perfect accommodation. Josie (the owner) was lovely, the room was lovely, and the breakfast in the morning was just what we needed. If we're ever back in the area we'll be staying there again :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_Rouse_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Andy thank you so much for your review . It means a lot to me. Would love to meet you again some day good luck with all your plans.
Josie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at Saddlestones B&B while attending a wedding held at Walcot Hall this weekend....so much more than a B&B!...... Josie was very warm and welcoming to us in what was a rather wild chilly and windy day upon our arrival......the house was equally warm and comfortable and the bedroom was lovely, the bed proved to be a delight to sleep in after a long and tiring day.
The full English breakfast we both enjoyed was delicious and set us up for the journey home and for that matter the rest of the day.....a thoroughly enjoyable experience and lovely Josie the icing on the cake!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover187050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I really enjoyed having you, and hope to see you again one day. All the very best Josie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lydbury North
2.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
745 reviews
13.8 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
6.2 mi away
Mellington Hall Hotel
Mellington Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mellington
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Boars Head Hotel
The Boars Head Hotel
#2 of 11 in Bishops Castle
227 reviews
2.0 mi away
Middle Woodbatch Farm
Middle Woodbatch Farm
#6 of 11 in Bishops Castle
28 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bank House Bed & Breakfast
Bank House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Bishops Castle
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staddlestones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staddlestones B&B

Property: Staddlestones B&B
Address: Staddlestones Staddlestones Brampton Road, Lydbury North SY7 8AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Lydbury North
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lydbury North
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Staddlestones B&B Lydbury North, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing