We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay.”
Review of Staddlestones B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lydbury North
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Staddlestones B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at Staddlestones whilst attending a wedding at Walcott Hall. On our arrival we were welcomed by Josie with a cup of tea and cakes. The room was perfect with en-suite, and we had a lovely view of the garden. There was a very wide choice for breakfast, with local produce and fresh fruit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Josie was the perfect host and we would certainly stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Oh thank you John so much for taking the time to write me a review.
It was a real treat for me having you and Chris stay loved listening to your tales about your love of music and much more and thank you for the card.
Please if you are ever in Shropshire again come and see me.
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if attending an event at Walcote Hall, or touring around the stunning Shropshire countryside. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, very comfortable, and Josie is so welcoming it's like a home from home. Her cooked breakfast is superb - she will make you whatever you want. During my stay, there were also fresh local raspberries to enjoy! There is a peaceful garden to sit in, too, if you get a moment. If you are here for a wedding, the village church is just a short step away - and Walcote Hall is a short drive, or a wonderful walk through the park. A perfect stay, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Just chat to Josie, she has a variety of rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you Thea so much your review is very much appreciated. It was lovely having you stay like minds I think.
Hope we meet again on day.
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable B and B with excellent breakfast. Josie was very welcoming and even put us in a better room than we had booked when it came free. The house is clean and well cared for. The perfect place to get to Walcot Hall.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you so much Sophie for you review I am so grateful you have taken the time to write.
Really only meet you briefly but I wish you well with your new home and may all your dreams come true .
Many thanks Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Like many of the other reviewers, we stayed at Staddlestones as we were going to a wedding at Walcott Hall. My sister and I shared a twin room and my mum and dad had a double room with en suite bathroom. The rooms were very cosy and spotlessly clean. Josie was very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfasts were lovely and Josie made me some vegetarian sausages. At Staddlestones you are very much welcomed into Josie's home. The b&b is ideally located for events at Walcott Hall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi Lucy thank so much for taking the time to write a review I know you are all very busy people but it was lovely having you here as a family. Your comments mean a lot to me.
Thank you so much for posting the key back it arrived safe and sound next day.
Very best wishes Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Staddlestones whilst attending our niece's wedding weekend at Walcott Hall. . This B&B is just a stones throw from the entrance to Walcott Hall, so very easy to walk to, enabling us all to have a drink and not worry about who was driving. The owner 'Josie' made us extremely welcome and feel relaxed at home right from the start. The bedrooms were lovely, clean and comfortable and breakfast was cooked to order. Each of us were asked what we would like to eat. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area we would highly recommend 'Josie's place'

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review it means a lot to me. You were the best loved your tales at breakfast. And most of all I love JOSIE'S PLACE might re name in the future.
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were staying at Staddlestones in order to attend a friend's wedding at Walcot Hall.

Josie made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived, to the time we left a few days afterwards.

Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfasts were amazing as each one is personally crafted as Josie asks you what you do or don't like.

If you want an excellent stay with a home welcome, then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: If you need to know anything about the local area, just ask Josie when you get there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MugUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review I really appreciate what you have written it means a lot to me.
You were a great group chatty and interesting lots of fun to.
Many thanks Josie Staddlestones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at Staddlestones B&B as we were attending a wedding at Walcott Hall. It's ideally situated (30 second walk to the entrance of Walcott Hall) and was perfect accommodation. Josie (the owner) was lovely, the room was lovely, and the breakfast in the morning was just what we needed. If we're ever back in the area we'll be staying there again :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Rouse_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine C, Owner at Staddlestones B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Andy thank you so much for your review . It means a lot to me. Would love to meet you again some day good luck with all your plans.
Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Staddlestones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staddlestones B&B

Address: Staddlestones Staddlestones Brampton Road, Lydbury North SY7 8AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Lydbury North
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lydbury North
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Staddlestones B&B Lydbury North, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing