We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Long Bennington, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eddyyyyy
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Oriental Brewhouse is an amazing place to stay, packed full of antique furniture and unusual curios it truly is a feast for the eyes. With a working log burner for your use it was one if the cosiest and romantic places we've ever stayed. We both fully enjoyed our short stay there and would recommend to anyone and will most certainly be staying there again. Met by the lovely Carole we were shown around and made to feel at home immediately.
Highly recommended.

Andrew and Emma.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The uniqueness of the cottage.
Liked least: The lack of a dishwasher and washing machine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you Bob and Sandy for your good review, so pleased you had an enjojable holiday in England and hope you had a good journey home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara E
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic & Unique Place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a wonderful stay here ! We were treated like family and the breakfast was delicious!
The hotel is unique, it's a collection of amazing artefacts from all around the world, each room is different and quite amazing.
We stayed in the Versailles room, it was beautiful and the bed was amazing, I slept like a baby!
Carol and her partner really looked after us and they are such characters. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Barbara, you and Dean were perfect guests and we enjoyed our conversations, especially about the fashion industry! Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzi_Davi...
Forest of Dean
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great stay loved the house”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here and was a great place to stay if you want something a little different but well worth it.
Carole & Rodge are great hosts and are happy to chat almost about anything, and the breakfast was very nice and lots to eat.
The bed was comfortable and our wedding was held here also which was very good.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmoorecol...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stunning space which is very comfortable and would inspire any holiday maker.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Oriental Brew house is a wonderful place for a romantic retreat or indeed, for any holiday makers. It is a very well-used space with so many interesting artefacts to discover. There is every comfort and convenience you could wish for, and the place is always warm and quiet. Walks nearby are ideal for dogs. It was lovely to return to light the fire in the amazing old fire place.
The restaurants in the village are good too.
I couldn't recommend the house highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing