We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa del Cardinale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norma
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The views of the valley all the way to the sea from my room were amazing. While the hotel is not too fancy, it's very comfortable and clean. The staff are kind and informative. The bed and pillows comfortable, the room was not air conditioned but opening the screened windows cooled down the room nicely. The bathroom had a small but adequate shower and delightful linen cloth towels (not fluffy but of high quality.) Breakfast is adequate; lots of sweet, not much savory. But really, you can't beat the price, views, and location.

Room Tip: If you can get a vew over-looking the valley, do so!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villadelcardina... H, Direttore at Hotel Villa del Cardinale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our Hotel


and have devoted your time to express such a good judgment on our structure.
We are pleased that you have enjoyed Our host, listing positive qualities and professionalism. All we are extremely grateful for having grasped our peculiarities , or the availability of our staff, the wonder of the land that surrounds us and attention to the care of the cleaning. We thank you again for spending your holiday at our Hotel, we hope to be able to have again a welcome guest.
with best regards
Management Hotel Villa del Cardinale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Yesterday I have been to Villa Cardinale Hotel's Spa and I really had a great time. The location is perfect as is well connected to Rome (the train from Latina scalo, next village, takes 40 minutes to reach Rome centre)!and is surrounded by beautiful mountains in Norma, is a very peaceful place where to relax. I enjoyed the Spa, and what it makes it a unique place is the people there. They are wonderful, starting from the Manager, Massimo Baldini, who is also a Master Masseur, he immeditely welcomes you since you pass the Spa door, and they are so nice and kind. The professional staff members followed our relax itinerary all the way throught, alternating massages and skin treatments and leaving me and my husband the right time to enjoy the rest of the Spa in armony with the nature, as outside there is a salt water bath at 38 celsius temperature so we really relaxed. It was a rainy day in full winter time, but we really enjoyed the contrast and the relax. Is not over busy as the Manager well organizes the people that access it, prices are very cheap both for hotel and Spa, go on their website, very very suggested! Wonderful also the south American Masseur, she helped us a lot! Is a ++. Thanks a lot as we are regenerated! Pamela and Carl
Italiano: posto bellissimo, personale cordialissimo, costi ridotti. Grazie di cuore, siamo rigenerati!
Pamela e Carl

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefass_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Ok, it is about time an English review is out there about this hotel.
Checked out from this site before we left but hardly anything in English- well, here it comes..
There is no airconditioning, not even screens on windows- so be prepared to be a good meal to mosquitoes, there are no "towels", just thin tea cloth quality fabric which is just enough to wipe off half of your body before it is dripping wet. There are no laundry facilities on the hotel site, though the web-site claims there are!!
There was no toliet paper in the rooms when we first arrived, had to ask for it! There was NO hot water when we first arrived, my first notification to the staff had no effect so I had to personally go to the hotel manager and even then it took 2-3 days to have it fixed.
The most important is that the hotel staff is borderline rude! Especially the restaurant staff! They have a huge attitude problem. Unless you want to wait 20 min's for a second cup of water, you better get up and get it yourself and then be prepared to deal with the waitresses angry face! The hotel manager doesn't seem to cra emuch about this either.
The hotel is located at the mountaintop, but none of the rooms have this view- location is great- but really nothing else when it comes to management.
I would highly advise everyone to avoid this place, until there is no management.

Room Tip: Make sure there is hot water and toliet paper in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ennio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villadelcardina... H, Proprietario at Hotel Villa del Cardinale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank faustoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villadelcardina... H, Proprietario at Hotel Villa del Cardinale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutte confortevoli, non a caso chi fa parapendio usa questo hotel come base logistica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villadelcardina... H, Proprietario at Hotel Villa del Cardinale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefano r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villadelcardina... H, Proprietario at Hotel Villa del Cardinale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norma
8.4 mi away
Foro Appio Hotel Mansio
9.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#6 of 14 in Latina
375 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Sas
Hotel Excelsior Sas
#8 of 14 in Latina
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
La Locanda del Cavaliere
9.0 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#2 of 14 in Latina
206 reviews
10.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Latina
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa del Cardinale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa del Cardinale

Address: dei Colli,44, 04010 Norma, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Norma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Norma
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa del Cardinale 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Cardinale is born from an old candle factory that was donated to the clergy and later became the residence of Cardinal Clemente Micara until 1965. Later it was sold to the City of Norma that skillfully renovated it to transform it into what it is today, a modern receptive structure that historic flavor, however, still dominates the upper part of the Pontine plain of the country with an eye to up the Circeo Promontory and Archipelago of the Pontine. The hotel has 68 rooms divided into different bodies, the Restaurant "The Seminar" which preserves the food culture of the area, a picturesque Congress Hall derived from the Ancient Church where he celebrated Masses, A Wonderful Spa all immersed in a 3 hectares of oak trees and vegetation. Perfectly equipped for disabled guests, as well as the 4-legged friends. The Structure is a landmark tourism National and International marrying the concept of synergy with a Territory that is defined by only to discover ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa del Cardinale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing