We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise backflash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koh Ta Kiev Bungalows
Ranked #2 of 3 Koh Ta Kiev B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed at a small bungalow, which easily fits 2 people in there. It is really simple, fan was not working, but since power is not available during the day anyway it didn´t really matter.
Personell is helpful and friendly. They have a restaurant there,food is a bit more pricey than in Sihanouk butt it´s enough to share among 2!
Restroom is a bit of a stretch to walk especially in the night time when power is off already (after 22 p.m.). Once all boats are gone,it gets really quiet at the beach. It will be just you and a couple more loners - low season that is.
The water is crystal clear and there is plenty of space for you to find your special spot or go for some exploring. All in all, it was a great escape from all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakpaker0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The bungalows are basic but ok, especially the terrace and rudimentary bathrooms. What's not so great are heaps of rubbish behind them, including waste water from the bathroom. Mosquito nets are in a very poor condition, so bring your own. The place is owned by a Cambodian family, which means there are domestic animals freely roaming around - geese, chickens, cows and dogs. The dogs were very sick during our stay (some terrible skin problem) and while cows are nice animals, they poo a lot and cow dung is not the nicest thing to see and smell first thing in the morning. Food in the restaurant was great, home cooking.
The beach itself is nice albeit it has its share of day trippers, and also its share of rubbish, mainly from the lunching day trippers and waste brought by the sea. There are sand flies, a lot, so bring plenty of insect repellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hunbause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I found this place by accident, and I'm so, so glad that I did - this place is absolute paradise. We had expected something very basic, but the bungalows, which were literally on the beach, were actually pretty well equipped with electricity (for four hours a day at least), running water, and a flushing toilet. This island is the most relaxing place I have ever been to, there were just a handful of beach huts, with daybeds, cushions, and hammocks outside, and a restaurant/bar area, which served fresh food and a variety of drinks (try the fresh fish, it is SO good). The bar also has a pool table, and kayaks, volleyballs, table tennis bats etc., which you can take out free of charge. We went for walks in the jungle, spent hours lying on the deserted beaches, and one evening we went to the jungle camp on the island for dinner, where we enjoyed an amazing meal of vegetable lasagne and chocolate fondue (the owners met working in a restaurant in Italy). This place is a little bit of heaven, and I can't wait to go back. (Top tip: take a torch, it's very dark at night - I've never seen the stars shine so brightly.)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Larajac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Milgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koh Ta Kiev
4.8 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#3 of 76 in Sihanoukville
513 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#4 of 76 in Sihanoukville
419 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kactus
Kactus
#1 of 3 in Koh Ta Kiev
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Monkey Maya
Monkey Maya
#1 of 2 in Ream
133 reviews
23.5 mi away
Coconutbeach Bungalows
Coconutbeach Bungalows
#1 of 38 in Koh Rong
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Beach
Coral Beach
#28 of 151 in Sihanoukville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Ta Kiev Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Ta Kiev Bungalows

Address: 08 St, 1 Village, Sangkat 2, Khan Mittapheap, Koh Ta Kiev, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Koh Ta Kiev
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Ta Kiev
Price Range: £14 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Koh Ta Kiev Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Ta Kiev Bungalows Hotel Koh Ta Kiev

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing