We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deep Coral Villas at Los Buzos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambutal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deep Coral Villas at Los Buzos
Ranked #5 of 5 Cambutal B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Spent one month surfing in Cambutal....we rented an entire villa for an unbeatable price and it couldn't have been more perfect. We had a room we left entirely empty, so it'd be ideal for bigger groups too. The full kitchen is super nice, the a/c is killer on hot nights and the view from the porch is unbeatable. No question we'd go straight back to this villa if we ever went back to Cambutal!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We recently made the trip down from Seattle to Cambutal and stayed for 6 nights at Deep Coral Villas. These are well furnished and have great views. The bedrooms have AC and it was needed due to the 105 degree heat! Thanks to the owners for the great hospitality.

Room Tip: All of the Villas have great views. Be sure to rent a 4x4 to make the trip west toward Cerro Hoya Pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kauluwela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We rented a small 2-bedroom lodge (casa) from the owner which was located on a bluff overlooking the ocean. The views were absolutely amazing. Also, the owner and his son were more than accommodating. On several occasions, they went out of their way to make sure we had a great trip. They provided surfing euqipment, fishing gear, beer, atv rides for a fair price (if not "on-the-house") Popular surf breaks are located approximately 1 mile away which made is slightly less than convenient, but easy to overcome assuming you have a vehicle or bike. I will definitely be coming back and would encourage others to check it out.

Room Tip: Casa 5 has 2 bedrooms: 1 with a big bed and the other with 2 sets of bunks beds. Good for surfers o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed over New year's eve and 3 days after. Ron, Jen and family made us feel like family. Stayed in casa #8, amazing views, beautiful place. I am an avid fisherman, Ron coordinated very cheap trip with local panguero and provided top notch saltwater gear. Just tell him to load more line on those surf reels, no matter what he says. Really a great spot, one of our 2 favorites in 4.5 weeks in Panama.

Room Tip: Rooms are great, some were being painted during our stay, should be great by now, we stayed in casa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I went to Panama last July with three other friends looking for surf. We intended to camp a little and stay in whatever hotels came up for a couple of days on the Azuero peninsula and then move on. What we found at Los bozos kept us planted for the duration of our trip. The house we stayed in was perched on a hill with a view that was always changing. From the hammocks and rocking chairs we could check the surf, assess the reef and tide for fishing and snorkeling, and watch the loading of a bull into a beached panga in a driving thunder shower. There was something to do every day, fording streams in a rented SUV, surfing multiple set ups, fireworks on the beach(4th July) , spear fishing, rod fishing, snorkeling, wildlife viewing (monkeys, birds, and cool insects) and drinking beer on the porch. Besides all the stuff to do it was just a great place to hang out. The way we were made to feel at home sticks with me. I really looked forward to the evening meal down in the restaurant. Both the food and conversation were great . The family that manages Los Buzos is rock solid. They pointed us in the right direction many times during our trip and they also make amazing margaritas.

Room Tip: Stay up the hill if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doug g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

My family of 5 stayed in one of the villas at Los Buzos and we cannot say enough nice things about the resort and about Ron and Jen's hospitality. The accomodations are very spacious and well- appointed and the view is spectacular. Ron's meals are fantastic -- I still remember his blackened tuna. He makes excellent breakfasts, too. The beach is lovely and Los Buzos is simply the best. Make your way to Cambutal!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alsupd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I am not what you call a food lover but this has got to be the first time I would go back to a hotel for the food! What a team. Bob does all the cooking, & when he gets the chance Fishing, otherwise he relies on his local fishing buddies for the days catch! Then he cooks it to perfection! His wife Jen, is queen of the puddings, her carrot cake is delicious! Although we didn't get a chance to fish this is one of the best places to do so, Bob has all the kit, & many hotel guests were partaking.
The accommodation in the villas is unusually BIG, uncluttered & with large comfy settees from which there are great views from your big terrace overlooking the sea! They all have well equipped kitchens even by Mr P's standards. Your pool is the Pacific Ocean which is on your doorstep!
For me wifi is imperative and there is a good signal at reception & BOB is sorting extending the range to all the villas.
Cambutal is magical only one word of warning paradise is not stocked with anything girlie so make sure you bring everything you can't do without! There are even something's that the forever accommodating JEN hasn't got a stock of that she can lend!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsCastroRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambutal
0.4 mi away
Sansara Surf & Yoga Resort
6.6 mi away
Surfcamp Guanico
Surfcamp Guanico
#1 of 2 in Tonosi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luna Negra
Luna Negra
#3 of 5 in Cambutal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Finca
La Finca
#4 of 5 in Cambutal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Deep Coral Villas at Los Buzos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep Coral Villas at Los Buzos

Property: Deep Coral Villas at Los Buzos
Address: Via Horcones, Cambutal, Panama (Formerly Los Buzos Resort)
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Cambutal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cambutal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep Coral Villas at Los Buzos is a family-oriented beach destination near Cambutal, Panama, in the unspoiled wilds on the Pacific coast of the beautiful Azuero peninsula. Come visit us and enjoy our hillside villas and rooms for rent near our private beach, world-class near-shore deep-water fishing, some of the best surf breaks in Central America, eco tours of the national treasure of Cerro Hoya National Park, hiking, riding, kayaking and exquisite relaxation in a natural paradise. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing