We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow abundant taste” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant

Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant
Reserve with
Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Main Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$70 - US$118
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow abundant taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

What an experience.10 Minutes by Tractor is amazing. The food is different to anywhere else. It gives your pallet a taste sensations like never before. We had the 5 course degustation and were amazed with every course and with the wines served to compliment each course. The service was exceptional, we were made to feel very special indeed.
I can't recommend this restaurant enough. It is a must experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jargan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    65
    16
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A sensational meal in the country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family of four adults went for dinner over Easter and we're met by a modern and attractive restaurant and impeccable service. The meal was truly fantastic with all dishes presented beautifully, not small serves at all and all cooked to perfection. The rabbit entree was to die for and the rhubarb dessert was exceptional. It is not cheap but is a magnificent dining experience that shows you do not have to be in the capital cities to experience fantastic restaurants. A real gem.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bartlettforpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosman, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Sensational Victorian Delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

What a way to spend Easter Monday. The staff were wonderfully accommodating by squeezing us in after we mistakenly canceled our booking. We had this restaurant on our bucket list for years and it did not disappoint. The rabbit entre was simply the best rabbit dish we've tasted, the duck and beef not far behind. The matching local wines were fantastic. The whole lunch perfect. Thank you Clayton you were the perfect host.

Helpful?
Thank CDTaylor80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“secluded lunch time treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This restaurant is off the beaten track, but well worth the beautiful drive to get there, and it is well deserving of its 2 hats. We had such an amazing lunch, beautiful setting and knowledgeable friendly staff to make us feel welcome. When we arrived we were invited to have a wine tasting of their own wines, which were superb and subsequently ordered at lunch. The food was outstanding, the menu was well thought out and perfectly executed with some little surprises along the way. The rabbit, wallaby and venison were amazing, some of the best we have had. The servings are very generous and come with some amazing sauces. We also ordered a side, but to be honest we were just being greedy :-) My only regret was that I was driving and could not have more wine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented dishes with wonderful flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Our second visit here and equally as impressed as we were on our first visit. Having only dined a few months earlier it was great to see both the food and wine menus (the smaller menu, not the huge full wine list) had changed with the season. We went as a group of four to celebrate a birthday for lunch and the setting, looking out over the vineyard, and the food made for a wonderful celebratory afternoon.

The staff were warm, attentive and very knowledgeable, they enhanced our dining experience. Each dish is presented along with a brief explanation of what it consists of which is a great touch. Staff are approachable and make solid recommendations if you are undecided, especially with the wine.

Our party all opted for the a la carte menu as opposed to the degustation, we had three courses. Warm freshly made bread (a selection of olive, spelt and wholemeal), accompanied with local olive oil, Murray River sea salt and a butter that was simply divine was a great way to start the meal. As we mentioned in our booking that my partner was coeliac, they had prepared gluten free bread as well. They also adapted other dishes to meet this dietary requirement.

After two tasty amuse bouche our starters arrived, beautifully presented. The Ocean Trout: smoked trout, leek, confit potato, cucumber and yoghurt snow had an added element of flair in its presentation with the trout served separately from a smoked plate which was literally smoking with dry ice drifting off the pieces of trout. Very lovely dish with good flavour combination. Others on the table had the Rabbit: roasted loin & leg tortellini, kaiserfleisch, mushroom, pumpkin and pine nuts and the Venison: terrine & carpaccio, pickled mushrooms, grapes & pistachio. Again all dishes were beautifully presented and delivered on flavour.

Mains were the Beef: Cape Grim eye fillet, slow cooked rib, cauliflower, baby carrots; cooked expertly and very tasty. Whiting: roasted fillet, Harry’s Flinders’ mussels, confit tomatoes, fennel, olive oil pomme puree; delicate flavoursome dish, especially suited to lunchtime dining.

Desserts were Quince: yoghurt cake, pecan cremeux, pepperberry ice cream and Rhubarb: poached rhubarb, buttermilk panna cotta, white chocolate espuma. Both were wonderfully refreshing choices, not too overpowering and great way to end a meal.

All of our dishes were beautifully presented with some wonderful flavours.

Our meal was accompanied by some lovely wines, both local and international. Thanks to the staff’s vast knowledge we were able to enjoy a selection of different wines to accompany our dishes.

We will continue to dine here and recommend to others. Recommend booking.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andreaandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant also viewed

Merricks, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 
Dromana, Mornington Peninsula
Red Hill, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rosebud, Mornington Peninsula
Main Ridge, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Ten Minutes by Tractor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing