We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llawhaden, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlwaysTim...
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely family holiday”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect for our family of four, the kids (8 & 5) loved the farm location, seeing the chickens, cats, horses & other wildlife everyday. The owners were so friendly and helpful, we really appreciated the Welsh cakes and fresh eggs!
The location was central to lots of great places, we visited Tenby, manobier beach & castle, Pembroke, picton Castle & gardens, Folly Farm and could easily come back & fill up another week!
Thank you for providing such a lovely comfortable holiday home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squ1rrel5
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, family-friendly cottages in a peaceful setting”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a week here and we are already wondering when we can go back! The Corn Loft was just what we had been looking for - a modern, beautifully decorated cottage, yet was completely suitable and safe for our young daughter to crawl round at her hearts content.

The cottage was all on one level with two good sized double bedrooms (one with a cot) and a bathroom. The open plan kitchen and living room was a decent size and the windows were perfect height for a toddler to look out of and wave at the horses in the yard!
With the perfect addition of a beautiful mature garden and pond (complete with ducks and chickens) it was just the perfect getaway for us to relax.

Although the cottage feels isolated, it is actually not far from most places in Pembrokeshire - just a 5/10 mins drive took you to Haverfordwest with a number of shops and supermarkets (and a weekly farmers market) and from there you can easily reach St Davids, Pembroke, Tenby, Fishguard and all the amazing beaches that are dotted around.

Would recommend Folly Farm and the Blue Lagoon for young families - both only a short drive away.

Thanks to the owners of the cottages too, who provided us with a very warm, friendly welcome (complete with useful provisions in the fridge and welsh cakes!). Have already recommended to others and hope to come back ourselves in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of cottage
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stardust3...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab family holiday”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a wonderful week in the Corn Loft, which was perfect for our young family. We received a warm welcome on arrival and were presented with a beautiful modern cottage, as well as eggs, milk, Welsh cakes and butter. The accommodation has two large bedrooms, which fits a cot in very comfortably. The bathroom is modern with a nice sized bath and there is a lovely large kitchen and dining room space. The accommodation in general was very safe for our 10 month old, who enjoyed crawling around everywhere and high chair, stair gate (if you wish to open the front door) and cot are all available.
The cottages are in an excellent location for visiting all of Pembrokeshire, without having to take long journeys (important when you have a little one onboard) and we highly recommend Folly Farm which is only 25 mins away, and a bargain price with excellent attractions including an indoor vintage funfair.
We had a fantastic holiday and enjoyed meeting Jenny's horses, feeding the chickens and watching the bats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect property in the perfect setting”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived at the farm to a cheery welcome from Jenny, the owner, who let us settle in and have a look around The Corn Loft and the pond/garden area in peace. The Corn Loft itself was immaculately clean on arrival, with everything we needed for our stay; towels, kitchen equipment, brochures of the area, TV, wifi etc. A welcome gift of welsh cakes, eggs and milk was much appreciated! A farmyard greeting from the horses and cats was also lovely.

The garden/pond area was great to have as it allowed us to enjoy some fresh air after a long journey on the first night and only adds to the peaceful setting of The Corn Loft.

There were only two of us but the property would have been perfect for a family as well. A hot shower was appreciated after long, sandy days on the beaches! Although I knew the area well anyway it was lovely to know the owners were on hand to give advice about places to visit/eat etc. Lots of ideas for days out in the helpful binder on the table. Good location for exploring different beaches and popping to the local shops for supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trip53_12
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful and tranquil corner of the world”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a fantastic find! The Corn Loft was a real 'home from home'...a converted barn done up to a very high standard. It was cosy, spotlessly clean and had all the home comforts you could wish for. A lovely touch was the welcoming Welsh produce of eggs, butter,bread,milk and some Welsh cakes! The hosts Jenny and Delwyn were warm, friendly and very helpful, giving us some advice on the area and the best places to visit. The barn itself is located in a very quiet and peaceful village within easy reach of the town of Haverford West where you can find all the big supermarkets and shops. There is also a beautiful garden next to a duck pond where you can sit and relax and just soak up the peace and quiet. We loved the courtyard and the stables it had a real farmyard feel. If you want to explore the stunning Pembrokeshire coast .....all the famous landmarks are just a short drive away. We would definitely recommend staying in this beautiful barn and part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location-property itself and the lovely hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michashb
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A warm welcome in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our week in The Corn Loft at Longlands Farm was relaxing and very enjoyable. The welcome we received from the owners, Jenny and Delwyn, who live on the farm, was incredibly warm. They could not have been more helpful and their recommendations for local visits were always excellent. The Corn Loft is the upper floor of their recently-converted barn and is both modern and charming, and had everything we needed. The location of the farm is off-the-beaten-track so provides the quiet and calm we were looking for. The ducks, hens and horses on the farm kept our two young children very happy when we were not visiting local beaches and castles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadgetmon...
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Longlands Farm Corn Loft”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Longlands Farm Cottages

We chose this cottage as we wanted to get away from it all but at the same time if we wanted we could head off into town for a bit of night life. We also wanted somewhere central to explore the Pembroke Coast. The property met all of our requirements. Haverfordwest is 7 miles away taking no time at all to travel to. Two wonderful cottages created from the tasteful conversion of a stone built barn in a delightful, rural location a mile from Wiston. Both unique, one of these Haverfordwest cottages is a ground floor cottage, the former cart shed, and the other, a first floor cottage, the former corn loft - both with original stone walling, open beams and full of charm and character. Set in a quiet farm location and with beautiful countryside views as far as the Preseli Hills, you can enjoy alfresco dining on your own patio or in the peaceful shared garden with pretty duck pond. Two superb cottages to enjoy all Pembrokeshire have to offer.
The Corn Loft has full oil central heating with additional heating from electric fire in sitting area. Electric oven, halogen hob, microwave, fridge, colour TV, DVD, CD/radio, small library of books, games and DVDs. All fuel and power is included in the price. Bed linen and towels are also included and if required you can ask for a Cot and highchair. Off road parking for 2 cars with a private patio area with garden furniture. You are also able to share the owner's large garden with lawns and seating around a large unfenced duck pond. One well behaved dog welcome, outside only - stable available to sleep in. This is a no smoking property. Shop and pub 2 miles away offering essential items. The Corn Loft is accessed using stone steps which run up an external wall and could prove a little steep for some people. Note: Dogs to be kept under strict control and on a lead while outdoors due to proximity of owner’s horses, chickens and ducks.
We found Corn Loft at Longlands Farm restful and peaceful, the owners are very helpful. We will be returning later in the year for a weekend break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded Spot
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing