We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neuvecelle
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We arrived here for a one night stay as part of our tour of France on Motorcycles.
A grand hotel with rooms in the Grand Style. Lovely gardens and very tranquil.
We stayed in the annexe to the main hotel, higher up on the site with good views of the lake.
Excellent service and although we had an organised evening meal on the terrace as part of our BMW tour the food was good with friendly but efficient service.
Overall a very charming stay and we wished we could have stayed longer to explore more.
I think we will be back........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatNiceCouple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra F, Directeur général at Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame,
Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions de votre si gentille attention, toute l'équipe de La Verniaz sera ravie de vous accueillir à nouveau.

Bien à vous,

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    107
    41
    19
    11
See reviews for
55
158
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We got a cabin (chalet) for the family and it was huge and gracious! The restaurant was astounding and the service was exceptional. Very family friendly! We loved it and there is plenty to do in the area. It is family owned and run and they are generous, lovely and friendly. They even gave us some home made jam as we were leaving. We stayed three nights and I wish we had stayed for more!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diedrich007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-France V, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We would like to thank you for your comment.

We are really pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at La Verniaz and we hope to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks Uk
Level Contributor
273 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a charming hotel and restaurant above Lac Leman with delightful gardens, a fine restaurant and excellent, friendly service. In summer you can eat in the garden. In spring and autumn you can relax in very comfortable surroundings inside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-France V, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Mr. Janet,

We thank you for your comment and we will be happy to welcome you again at La Verniaz.

With our very best regards,

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel with our (then) young son 17 years ago, and we had such fond memories that we returned with two lady friends for a visit in May, 2014, for 3 nights. La Verniaz is a country-style hotel perched on the hillside above the center of Evian, offering great views of Lac Léman. It has a very comfortable communal living room, gourmet restaurant, beautiful patio and gardens, a lot of flowers everywhere, a very nice pool area and next-door tennis court, an area with cabins, and a separate building just above the gardens offering rooms with windows and small balconies overlooking the lake. Breakfast is served in that building, while you may reserve a table for an elegant dinner in the dining room of the main hotel building. The staff are friendly, professional and attentive.

I would recommend a room with a lake view, well worth the extra charge. Rooms are spacious and charming, beds are large and comfortable, bathrooms are modern and convenient, and the views are breathtaking.

Breakfast is a buffet offering a small selection of breads, cereals, cheeses, fruit, yogurt and eggs (with or without ham) made to order. They also bring a basket of croissants and pastries to each table. Very nice.

We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant, and it was very gourmet, but we felt that the flavors were not quite up to the level of the very best meals we ate in similar establishments in France. Nonetheless, the food is quite good, and service is excellent.

Room Tip: Select a room with a lake view, for the full experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECrowther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-France V, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Madam,
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for all information and lovely pictures that you posted.

We are really happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we really hope to welcoming you next time.

Please receive our very best regards.

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here for one night in May. From the moment we arrived, we were given first class service. The friendliness and quality of all the staff was exceptional. The location is wonderful and to top it all we were upgraded to a room with a lake view, despite being on a discounted rate. The hotel has an individual, family feel about it and we were just sorry that we couldn't stay longer. The restaurant is first class. Thank you for such a lovely stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 284JaneyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-France V, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for your comment.

We are glad that you were pleased about our family spirit and quality of service. We are always close to the guest, satisfy your requirement is our priority.

We are looking forward to hosting you for another happy stay.

Best regards,

The Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munchendorf, Austria
Level Contributor
364 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

On the south bank of Lake Geneve in Evian France you find this secret place just few hundert meters up the hill from Quai Paul Leger. Surrounded by a natural kept garden and a lot of trees you can enjoy freedom and quietness in a cottage style atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and observant. But the real surprise was the restaurant. We had langoustinos, homard and Dorade Royal and it was all awesome. The presentation of the dishes was wonderful and the preparation perfect. Last but not least to mention the selection of cheese which was incredible as well. Very good at the end: all the food and local wines we had were fairly priced! TOP!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enricoBeiWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days in July 2013. The service here was fantastic ( personnel always available, friendly and ready to help ) and the rooms although a bit outdated were very spacious and clean. One thing though : avoid the restaurant - the food is very average certainly for this price tag.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuduDaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuvecelle
0.5 mi away
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
Hilton Evian-les-Bains
#4 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#6 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets

Property: Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets
Address: 1417 avenue du Leman | Avenue d'Abondance, 74500 Neuvecelle, Evian-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Evian-les-Bains > Neuvecelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Neuvecelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between lake and mountains, about 300m above Evian, « La Verniaz » takes its name from a Savoyard hamlet. This is a country hotel, which consists of several charming old houses and chalets ingenuously set in large private gardens with beautiful trees and flowers, where you will find terraces, fountains and sheltered pathways, a tennis court and an outside heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de la Verniaz et ses Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing