We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean rooms for a budget/extended stay hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Avondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean rooms for a budget/extended stay hotel!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for a few nights now and was really surprised at the quality and how clean this hotel is. Some rooms seem to smell better than others but none are that bad. Some of the rooms have newer updated furniture but even the rooms with the other furniture are in my opinion a good value and clean. From what I've gathered the double rooms have the newer furniture and are larger. The kitchen has a nice large refrigerator and stovetop to cook. The counters are granite (or atlease they look and feel like it) and the bathroom is room and most importantly clean. The hotel pool is very small and I haven't seem anyone in it but they also have plenty of BBQ grills around back if you want to grill up a meal. The hotel has a small fitness room with free weights and a treadmill and also have a computer and printer for guest use. Overall not bad at all and the staff has been very friendly!

Room Tip: The double bed rooms are larger then the single bed rooms and seem to have newer furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DustinM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
11
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

The pictures look a lot better than the actual place. The best part about the room was the flat screen tv. The bed, bathroom, kitchen aren't very nice. Aside from that, we were traveling with a baby and a 4 yr old, late to a wedding, and our room didn't have a shower curtain. After unpacking, and quickly getting the kids a bath, we asked front desk for a curtain and they said the only option was to switch rooms. Instead of getting a curtain from the room they'd switch us to? Or have a spare curtain? They offered to give us extra towels to line the floor. Completely unbelievable. We didn't have time to switch rooms so we just cut the trip short and stayed the one night. Don't go to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

So I called and booked this hotel through Choice Hotels. I requested a non-smoking room for just one night. When we got to the hotel, apparently the agent had booked us in a smoking room with double beds. So, anyone who can understand my situation will know how I felt. We went to the front desk and spoke to them about it that if there wasn't any noon- smoking room available that we be refunded our money or credit towards another stay which will be non-smoking. The front desk receptionists basically, without showing any empathy said,well since this is same day reservation nothing can be done about it; but what if the wrong room was booked? He said call the manager Monday to sort it out. I called the manager who nonchalantly told me to call "whoever" I made the reservation through to sort this out as the room was reserved and no one stayed there that night. Do I Believe that? No! Her name is CARMEN and she showed no empathy or understanding. Now, I wonder if she was caught up in a situation like ours and charged $145 to their credit card, how would she feel? Front desk service when we enetered was HORRIBLE, the rooms were not that great either especially after walking through and not worth the value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beepsluv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2007

I stayed here this past March 2007 and the hotel was in excellent condition. Friendly staff, great location and extremely clean rooms with full kitchens. Overall this is my home away from home when I'm in New Orleans from now on.

  • Liked — Really clean hotel and better than the rooms I saw at the other hotels
  • Disliked — No pool, but I was told that they were about to construct one in a few months
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 9to5er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
BEST WESTERN Bayou Inn
#1 of 2 in Westwego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
3.1 mi away
Express Inn and Suites
Express Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Westwego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Marrero
Comfort Inn Marrero
#2 of 3 in Marrero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
5.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marrero
13.4 mi away
Super 8 New Orleans
Super 8 New Orleans
#91 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Avondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Avondale

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Avondale
Address: 3051 Highway 90, Avondale, LA 70094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Avondale 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing