We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
52
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
52
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend the house is situated right next to a lovely creek with boat moorings. The hose and grounds are lovely clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with the use of a first floor sitting room with great views.
The beds are comfortable & clean and the host friendly welcoming without being intrusive. I highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 67deanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
morrimail28, Owner at Elm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you Dean for your lovely review. It was nice meeting you all and glad to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. We always welcome families and make their visit as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you all again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Our family of 4 stayed at the 2 bright, airy and comfortable bedrooms. The hot shower, bathtub and thick towels were much welcome after a long day's drive. Really liked the chill out private lounge area overlooking the gardens and estuary. Bubbly host Linda is friendly, welcoming and so kind to accommodate an enjoyable breakfast at 7 am as we had a university graduation ceremony at attend.
Good location, only about 15 mins drive into Kent or charming Canterbury (if the single lane is free of roadworks and busy traffic). Just 5 minutes walk to the recommended Three Mariners for a hearty English pub meal and a big Sainsbury's supermarket is about 5 mins drive away.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

A very friendly cosy bed and breakfast in the village of Oare just outside Faversham. Excellent value for money, immaculate, sole use of the sitting room and balcony included in the price and an excellent full english breakfast. The hospitality could not be faulted. A must stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lisajaneritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
morrimail28, Owner at Elm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you Lisa for adding your lovely review, we do appreciate it. Glad to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us. We try and keep our prices competitive without compromising quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Rooms were light, airy and immaculately clean.
The view from the separate Lounge Balcony was stunning.
Breakfast was piping hot and made to your own preferences.
Mrs Morrison was friendly helpful and very pleasant company.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinfF6869KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
morrimail28, Owner at Elm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you Sue & Martin for your review. Glad to hear you both had a lovely weekend, you certainly had wonderful weather during your stay with temperatures around 20C. It's always great to have returning guests who appreciate the effort we go to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Very clean and ideally placed for interesting walks close by. Friendly owner and excellent breakfast. Balcony from lounge provided good views of marshes and creeks. Very quiet at night and no light pollution so stars a plenty

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidbH9651PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
morrimail28, Owner at Elm House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you David for adding your review. Lovely to hear you all had a nice time. The balcony does offer the chance to star gaze at night, while during the summer, tide permitting, you can sit and watch the yachts heading in / out of the creek. Hope you all enjoyed your long walk out towards the Swale last Sunday morning, before returning home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews