We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of The New Overlander

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The New Overlander
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Penally
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
south wales.uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Visited for Sunday lunch, lovely restaurant not too big, went in found a lovely table ordered roast beef lunch and drinks. We're given drinks within five minutes of ordering, meal came out shortly afterwards, good value for £7.95 one course. Apple crumble for desserts lovely thoroughly enjoy very polite staff.

Helpful?
Thank lynys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Good B&B”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Exceptionally clean. Good facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to railway line which isn’t on the website as far as I can see, but trains are not continuous so didn’t bother us too much. A little noisy with people running up and down stairs, but the staff, cleanliness and room far made up for a bit of noise. My husband and I would gladly stay here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“easter break”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

dis liked rooms was very noisy poor location to close to main road and railway track breakfast could be a bit better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A delightful meal”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We visited this restaurant one Sunday evening in early September. The food was very good and was good value for money. I would recomend this restaurant. The specials were local dishes and very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleyB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for something to eat in the middle of the afternoon - places serving food all day seem to be a rarity in these parts and to be honest, we probably wouldn't have come here other than for the fact it was serving. I had veg lasagne which was really tasty, fresh, not mass produced, good portion size and good price. Definitely exceeded expectations!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ozonenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Overlander also viewed

Tenby, Pembrokeshire
Lydstep, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The New Overlander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing