We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brambles Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Brambles Lodge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penally
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brambles Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Penally B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a fabulous time this weekend at Brambles. We received a warm and friendly welcome. The owners couldn't do enough for us. Even offering to drive us into Tenby in th evening. Our room was clean and homely. We slept really well and the breakfast was superb.Our hosts were really keen to make sure we had sufficient tea,toast etc whilst keeping usentertained too. We were also asked if we would ike the hot tub warming up, but we forgot our swimwear.

Great place great people at a price that doesn't break the bank!

We will certainly go back again.

Room Tip: There is a downstairs room suitable fro elderly/infirm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    3
    4
    17
See reviews for
8
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Both myself and my other half had a lovely time at the Brambles Lodge. We only stayed one night but from the short time we were there we experienced a fantastic welcome,full delicious breakfast and a lovely spacious room to stay in.
The owners are wonderful kind people and I would recomend their B and B to anyone. We plan to return at some point this summer with our dog.
Thank you both for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Please please wot ever u do don't stay at this place. I wouldn't let my dog stay there we left after one night as the thought of staying two nights made us feel physically sick! Let me list why

•extremely run down
•Strong smell of damp and mustiness
•Furniture and decor from the 1960s
•The bathroom was tiny and the shower was filthy the fan looked like it hadn't been cleaned for years
•No heating on throughout stay meaning bed sheets felt damp
Carpets had stains and looked very tired

Let's start with breakfast picked a yogurt for my daughter and when opened found it was mouldy although it was in date. We went for full English breakfasts and after two mouthfuls I discovered a long brown hair in the beans, disgusting! We went back to our rooms changed and left.

Also Tenby is a good 10 mins away in car taxi is £10 each way

This is an honest review of how we felt fair to say we will never be returning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lax-1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I read the reviews and decided to try for myself! We were greeted and welcomed, shown to our room which had a comfy bed as well as a separate sitting room, only downside was the en-suite shower was tiny but not a problem. The breakfasts were plentiful and hospitality fantastic! Evening meals were good simple plain cooking but again plentiful. The hotel was clean and towels were changed and beds made every day. Yes it needs some decor but thats not a major problem and for £35 a night you cannot expect the HIlton! Overall I would say excellent value for money if you just want somewhere to sleep and freshen up and have breakfast. Sadly the spa area was closed during this visit but it looked nice. Good for walking up to the coastal path where the views are awesome! Also only a 10 minute drive from Tenby. Don't be put off by bad reviews from the past, the couple who run this place clearly work very hard!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladysweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Having read a poor review the day before was due to stay there for three nights I arrived at Brambles Lodge with a heavy heart. How wrong could I have been. Myself and my daughter had a very pleasant 3 night stay there and would definately return. Jan and Gerald were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was really good and my daughter really impressed with her dippy egg every morning. This is no meand feat th impress her and she is only four. They were full of local knowledge of where to go whats to do and where to eat. My daughter didnt want to leave and wants to return as soon as possible. We've got no reason not to. Than You Brambles lodge

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The place could benefit with more regular cleaning schedules and a lot of airing.
A powerful smell of damp came drifting as soon as I opened the bedroom door, I could even smell the dampness in the wardrobe. The bathroom was appalling, dirty shower, curtains and shower mat. Bedding and towels were clean and fresh, the only positiveness of this place.
Overall, worst place I stayed in so far. Thanks, but not thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macey186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Brilliant place,comfortable and welcoming. I think the -ve reports are a bit unfounded.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnB020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brambles Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brambles Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brambles Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: Penally SA70 7QE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Penally
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Penally
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brambles Lodge Guest House is in Penally near Tenby in beautiful Pembrokeshire. Our comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation offers quality at a price you can afford. Walkers You will enjoy the Pembrokeshire coastal path which is 200 yards from the guest house. The coastal footpath begins at Amroth. Your B&B accommodation is close to Tenby links golf course and Trefloyne golf course is on the edge of Penally village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brambles Lodge Bed And Breakfast Penally, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing