We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Golf” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Canyon Resort - Sidewinder Golf Course

Gold Canyon Resort - Sidewinder Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole championship course features dramatic bunkers, water features, gently rolling fairways and a scenic layout that runs through the land's natural arroyos and dry creek beds.
Slate Hill, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Nothing to dislike. The course is terrific and challenging. Worth the time to play their golf course. After golf their restaurant is a nice place to eat and tell the tales of the golfing experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Dyrrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofGolf, Manager at Gold Canyon Resort - Sidewinder Golf Course, responded to this review, 30 March 2016
Dear DyrrellC,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Sidewinder golf course. We are glad that you enjoyed the golf course as well as our restaurant. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon back at Gold Canyon Golf Resort.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Juno Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok so Its not the Dinosaur but,,,,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Enjoyed, maybe because I was a single that was paired up with the nicest snow birds from Indiana. It was a fun course and a fun day. Thanks Gold Canyon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofGolf, Manager at Gold Canyon Resort - Sidewinder Golf Course, responded to this review, 30 March 2016
Dear Pam B,
Thank you for reviewing our Sidewinder golf course. We are glad that you enjoyed the course and the couple you were paired up with! We hope to see you back at Gold Canyon Golf resort in the future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice warm up for Dinosour Mountain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

If you plan to golf over 2 days, then the Sidewinder golf course is a great warm up to Dinosour Moutain golf course. It's a little more wide open, flat, and the greens are straight.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofGolf, Manager at Gold Canyon Resort - Sidewinder Golf Course, responded to this review, 30 March 2016
Dear Ron T,
Thank you for reviewing our Sidewinder golf course. The first 8 holes are a good warm up until you get to the back nine which is very challenging! Sidewinder doesn't have all of the elevation changes of our Dinosaur Mountain course but it will challenge every level of golfer. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Broadland Ladies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

This course is a difficult as we want to play. Lower rating is based on length but the hazards are there for you to visit on almost any hole. Beautiful condition

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
184 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Desert golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We recently played the Sidewinder Golf Course at Gold Canyon. It was a beautiful course. Staff was super friendly. It was both a scenic and challenging course to play. It was definately worth the drive from our condo in Scottsdale.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank mgmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gold Canyon Resort - Sidewinder Golf Course also viewed

 
Gold Canyon, Central Arizona
Apache Junction, Central Arizona
 

Been to Gold Canyon Resort - Sidewinder Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing