We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gold Canyon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well done”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The service was excellent - right down to turning on the A/C before we arrived. The staff was friendly, just what you need from an Inn in the desert.

The room was comfortable, the bed was a little firm for me personally but it was nice. Be sure to ask for a room with a balcony, why not see the sunset or just sit out and appreciate the heat.

The location of the hotel was perfect for me - I was heading out of Phoenix. If you are looking for an airport hotel its about 40 minutes away.

WiFi was included and was an acceptable speed (3Mbps).

Room Tip: Second floor with a balcony - ask for the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    64
    20
    19
    20
See reviews for
67
64
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is VERY clean, the staff is friendly and welcoming and the rooms are modern with all the amenities. I would love to stay here again and I highly recommend it! The hotel has a swimming pool, exercise room and billiard table long with a comfortable bar attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PianoMan4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel was clean and staff friendly. The location is on the extreme edge of the greater Phoenix area. It is one of the nicer Best Western locations I have used. The fitness center was stocked with any equipment you could want. The Breakfast was excellent I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton East Sussex England
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

lovely hotel rum by nice staff,Marlene at reception was warm & gracious when booking in after a very long drive that day,she was extremely helpful when informing us of the local 'must sees'Including 'Apache Junction' and 'Tonto Lake'.The room was cool and very clean,the bathroom was extremely clean with really fresh towels supplied during our two day stay,clean spacious corridors were a feature.We did have a balcony with our room,where we ate at the table and chairs provided.The swimming pool was a real bonus at the end of the day,as it was very hot weather during our stay,then proved to be a welcome sight after a full days sight seeing.The only drawback to staying here,especially if you have a family would be the evening meal as there are no local restaurants,or fast food outlets nearby.There is,however an attached bar and restaurant,serving food,beefburgers etc,but very noisy with loud rock music drowning out all but the loudest conversation with smokers outside!We purchased our meals from Walmart,on our returns some 15miles away, then prepared in our room for a pleasant evening meal on the balcony.nice.

Room Tip: Try to make arrangements for evening meals prior to the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived for a 5 day visit. We asked to be moved to a room with a balcony. They were more than happy to upgrade us. ( Not many guests while we stayed)
Loved having the pool to ourselves. Breakfast very nice and many choices. Staff are very helpful and polite. Thank you for being so wonderful during our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burley, Idaho, United States
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We actually had 2 stays here. We checked out 23May and couldn't find a room closer to my reunion and so we checked back in and got a ground floor room. The air conditioner in the second room was not nearly as good as the first room. The staff were very helpful as usual I have come to expect that out of this bunch. Also they are remodeling and you could not tell at all! Very impressive I feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I've stayed in nicer Best Westerns, but this sufficed for a one night stop over in Gold Canyon. I had an upstairs room quite a distance from the front desk, a drive over a speed bump filled parking lot, and then up stairs with luggage etc to a medium sized but rather dark and unappealing room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
13.5 mi away
Best Western Superstition Springs Inn
13.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
13.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
16.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
23.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gold Canyon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western
Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing