We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, lovely cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Character stone cottage overlooking beautiful Usk valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Character stone cottage overlooking beautiful Usk valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Character stone cottage overlooking beautiful Usk valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Coed-Y-Paen, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Storytell...
1 review
“Ideal location, lovely cottage.”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely old cottage, miles from anywhere, half way up a hill with a wood behind and beautiful views. Very friendly owners, made us most welcome. Nice walk for the dog at a reservoir nearby. Certainly hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarehenn
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family break ”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Where do i start from the minute you arrive you are madw to feel so welcome nothing is too much trouble cottage is immaculately clean hot tub an added bonus took two children aged 9 and 11 who loved it will dedinately be going bach for 3rd visit peaceful lovely place to unwind would recommend to any one

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
It was great seeing you all again ,the dogs missed their playmates. We shall look forward to seeing you all soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Z
City of Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded retreat”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We wanted a nice little cottage, with a nice hot tub, somewhere quiet and surrounded by countryside.

We found the perfect place.

A gorgeous little cottage surrounded by fields and woods but only 10 minutes drive from shops.

The cottage is just the right size for a short break, plenty of amenities and a hot tub with the most stunning views

we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnmZ906...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Our first family holiday in the perfect place!”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This was our first holiday as a family with our 10 month old... and I can't fault it! The most amazing little cottage with great views easy access to towns, main roads the beacons and extremely welcoming and above and beyond owners! On arrival we were met and made to feel very welcome, the house was a picturesque postcard cottage and the inside was kept to its old feel I wanted when searching for somewhere, with the log fire the owners were quick to get us out the fire gate for our little one and a stair gate for the stairs, yes the stairs are old stone and a little steep however the stair gate covered us over worries of the infant but I think it's unique and is a testament to the historic old cottage!
I can't thank the owners enough for all the help and advice they gave us!

We'll definitely be coming back and can't wait! Book this cottage you won't regret!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
It was lovely to meet you all, we shall look forward to seeing you again, you are most welcome.

Janet and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmaycmay2
Harlech, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat.”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location. Lovely cottage, very cozy with the fire going. Hot tub is located perfectly with great views. Surrounded by countryside so perfect for family walks. Janet and Mike are lovely people and very accommodating and helpful. Was looking forward to clay shooting but couldn't due to broken arm. But there is always next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Hope your arm is getting better. It was lovely meeting you all and you are most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trisevert...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Place”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful place, loved every minute, my wife and I took our puppy Floyd & from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome & at home... Mike & Janet are the perfect hosts who couldn't do enough for us whilst also giving us enough privacy. The cottage is great, the views just incredible, had many a long walk it was just perfection. We also had no problem in having my brother & sister in law stay over with us for a couple of days. We fell in love with the place & will be back xx 10 out of 10 xx thank you Mike for the shooting, mailed it in the end mate

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing