We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid hotel”
Review of The Park Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Royal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good solid hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night during the recent heavy snow. The service and attitude of the staff was really good, the rooms were fine and comfortable although not particularly modern or interesting. I'd recommend as a solid although not spectacular business hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Andrew L

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Park Royal Hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel comfortable and the staff friendly and welcoming. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Park Royal in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    492
    173
    68
    29
See reviews for
263
452
44
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have stayed here on three spa visits and one overnight break and it has always been brill.
First time it was a group of 20 girls and we were very well looked after. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all great as were the treatments. Staff are brill.

Then did 2 spa breaks for four of us and impeccable service. We think Pierre is great in the restaurant.

Went with my two darling daughters who loved it.

Will be re booking this year ...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzerb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear mazzerbattan

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at The Park Royal Hotel. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable time during your spa visit and that you plan to return for a fourth visit. I will pass on your comments to the staff involved and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Royal in the near future.

Kind Regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This was the second time we had stopped here, bedrooms are nice and big with still space to move with an extra bed. Bathroom lovely and clean although getting the shower pressure right was a bit tricky. Had both breakfast in the restaurant and room service, its worth making the effort to go down to the restaurant as the buffet selection was a lot better than the small amount on room service. We only ate in the bar as we had a small child who has the habit of knocking wine glasses off tables!! but there was an ok selection and the staff were really helpful and chatty.
Didn't use the pool this time round but from what I remember it is quite a good hotel pool size and not too cold, if you take children though there is only certain times they are allowed to use it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Lisa G

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Park Royal Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel with your family and that the hotel met your expectations. We regularly update our website with events happening throughout the year, many of which are family orientated and we also offer family attraction packages that may interest you, so why not check our website for details. Once again thank you for your review.

Kind Regards

Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We are a group of 4 girls who booked a friday night spa break at The Park Royal. We were really happy overall. We asked for connecting rooms and got them, the balcony doors did let a huge draft into the room but after ringing reception they sent a fan heater which really helped.
The spa was clean, we used everything but the gym and we were really happy with it. We also went back in the spa after we had checked out. It was nice knowing we didn't have to rush back home.
The food was lovely, breakfast had plenty of choice. I think maybe the evening meal menu could do with a bit more choice.
We each had 2 treatments and all thought the salon was modern and clean. The girls were lovely and helpful.
We definitely plan to come back to The Park Royal for another spa break.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseJaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear LouiseJaxx

Thank you for leaving a review of your spa break at The Park Royal Hotel. We are pleased that you all had a lovely stay and that the experience met your expectations. You may wish to check our website as we have lots of spa offers throughout 2013 that may be of interest to you. We hope to welcome you back to The Park Royal in the future and thank you again for your review.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Although I didnt stay at this hotel I have visited the spa which provided a lovely experience. A great all over body massage, access to pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and warming sunbeds. The therapists were very professional and the treatments were worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekkin Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Trekkin Traveller

Thank you for leaving a review of your lovely experience during your visit to the spa at The Park Royal Hotel. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable day and that you enjoyed your treatments. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Park Royal in the future. Please check out our website for forthcoming spa deals that may be of interest to you.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Attended a meeting yesterday at this hotel.
Only stayed for the meeting so cannot comment on the rooms and the service part.
But this is the first time ever I am leaving a review after a meeting in a hotel.
On the outside the area is beautiful. The hotel layout is perfect. Plenty of car park spaces.
On the inside there is a lot of character and style. It is spacious and everything seems really neat and clean. There is no bad smell coming from the carpets although there were several consecutive meetings going on and I am assuming that the place is being visited by many people every day. The lunch was very tasty, carefully and spotlessly arranged.
The meeting venue was just amazing. The hall not too big and not too small with perfect acoustics. The air conditioning just the right type, not too cold and not too hot, yet I could feel the air moving. The refreshments were various from the usual packed biscuits to fruit and cakes. Very pleasant indeed.
Together with the extremely interesting topics of the meeting I would say I had a perfect and unforgettable day.
I would like to thank the hotel management about their efforts and to tell them that the quality difference compared to other hotels is very much noticed and appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iztrubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Iztrubal

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your experience at The Park Royal Hotel. We are delighted to receive such a review and we are pleased that you had a perfect and unforgettable day. We are constantly improving our conference facilities here and we have recently installed a conference café for our guests convenience. We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Royal in the near future and thank you again for your valuable comments.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I think it was my forth stay at the hotel why keep going back when there are so many other hotels?? Thats easy to answer friendly helpful staff, everything always so clean and organised,food brilliant yummy fish and chips and lovely chocolate puddings !!!!the breakfast is amazing from all the fresh fruit to the cooked items and last it is easy to get to !!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Doreen R

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Park Royal hotel. We are delighted that everything about your stay met your expectations. Your comments are testament to the reason why so many of our guests return again and we are pleased that you have stayed with us on numerous occasions before. We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Royal in the near future.

Kind Regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
19.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,154 reviews
16.5 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,532 reviews
3.2 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
450 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,940 reviews
16.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Property: The Park Royal
Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
The Park Royal Warrington/Stretton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing