We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Royal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a weekend here for both our birthday celebrations.
The staff here go that extra mile from the receptionist that greeted us when we walked in, Emily who worked on the bar and down in leisure and fitness. Lizzy who was the loveliest waitress I have ever come across.
The manager over the restaurant who got us nice quiet tables on both nights.
This just made the stay even better. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear LisaWolverhampton
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Park Royal and for sharing your positive experience. We're delighted that we made you Birthday break a memorable one and that all of the team went out of their way to look after you. Emily and Lizzzie are delighted to have been named and i will make sure that they get the recognition that they deserve.
Dont wait for another birthday to come back, take advantage of our spring offers and come back soon!
Best regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our third stay at the hotel and each time we are so impressed by it. The service is outstanding, nothing is too much trouble and all the staff are so friendly and professional. The rooms are great, we stayed with our two kids and the travel cots and kids duvets are perfect. The breakfast is wonderful and has everything you could want. We will be back, a big thank you to all the staff at The Park Royal

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiri14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Kiri14
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Park Royal. As a regular guest it means alot to read that we offer the high levels of service we aspire to consistently. It is also important for us to read that your children feel as welcome as you do and that they have a fun time with us as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and thank you again for your fabulous feedback.
Cheers
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked Park Royal to attend a wedding at Arley Hall. We couldn't stay on the Friday so had to travel from Yorkshire on the Saturday morning of the wedding. Obviously there were concerns regarding 'getting ready' as check-in was at 3pm. The wedding was at 2pm, so this left us in a quandary. When we booked, some months earlier we were told that there were facilities to change in the leisure centre, but this really didn't appeal, but it was an option.

I rang the night before and was told the they weren't full and the possibility of an early check in was possible. We took this as good news and drove over on the Saturday, arriving at around 11.30am. We were greeted very nicely by the receptionist and she proceeded to let us checking and allocate our room early.

I can't than Park Royal enough as it made our day run more smoothly than it might have - I really didn't want to get into my finery in the gym changing rooms!

Thanks Park Royal and the lovely staff!

Room Tip: Ring ahead with any queries, the staff are so helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Den F
Thank you for your recent review of The Park Royal and i was delighted to read that we managed to allow you to check in early to prepare for the big day! We will always try and accomodate early check ins and with wedding season now upon us we are aware of the need so will always try and accomodate requests where we can. We hope you dont have to wait until the next family occassion to come and visit us again and I hope that you all had a fantastic day at the wedding.
We'll look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of a large function in January. After the function there was an altercation in the bar whereby a member of our party was threatened by another two guests who were drunk. The night staff were very reluctant to intervene and refused to ring the police even though the drunken guest was throwing bar stools around and threatening our friend with his life and the young girl behind the bar told the duty manager exactly what was happening.
They only rang the police when another guest insisted. The drunken guests then fled the hotel after clearing out the room in the middle of the night before the police arrived. In the morning the management made all the right noises and apologised for the duty manager being confrontational with us and then a couple of days later a lady manager rang to say this would be investigated and they would be back in touch as they would not "brush this under the carpet" We are now in March and no-one has been in touch. We did not get to use any of the facilities as the children were upset by the incident and wanted to go home early in the morning which was a shame as the pool etc looked very nice. Before this incident the staff in the afternoon and at the function were very attentive and the room was nice. Whilst I am aware this was a one off it did spoil our stay and the fact that the staff were not bothered we had suffered a bad experience made it all the worse.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danbecjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Danbecjoe
Thank you for taking the time to leave your recent review regarding the unfortunate incident that took place in January. We do everything we can to provide a safe environment for our guests and I'm sure we can all agree that no one could foresee the incident that took place on the evening.
I must however clarify your points as we have been fully conversant with the organisers of the event regaring the altercation. At their request we were asked to deal directly with them which made sense and meant that our investigations could take place quickly and efficiently (this was relayed to the gentlemen affected by the incident). Various meetings took place and a letter outlining my findings was sent to the organisers on 31st January. Both parties worked very hard and closely to come to a swift conclusion to what was and remains a one off situation.
I must apologise if you feel that you have not received feedback regarding the outcome and will happily discuss this with you in further detail and show that we did not sweep it under the carpet. Please do call me at your convenience.
Best regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great hotel. Staff were all really friendly and the quality of the room was excellent. Hotel food at breakfast and dinner was incredible. Couldn't find a single fault all weekend. Spa and leisure facilities great. Wonderful stay all round.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jamie293
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Park Royal. The team work hard to offer the highest standards of food and service and i am delighted that we achieved this. We do hope that you will come and stay with us soon and may i also direct you to our 20 sister hotels who also offer the same levels of fantastic efood and service.
Thanks again and best regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as a quick anniversary get away ! The restaurant is fairly grim .The lighting is awful and the food is mediocre ! The room was niceish, we arrived after 6, so didn't take advantage of the pool. The staff weren't really too friendly. The grounds are nice. !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craff39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Craff39
I'm sorry to hear of your experience during your stay at the hotel last October. Due to the timelines between your visit and your review I am unable to investigate further, however if you would like to call me to discuss in further detail I will be more than happy to do so.
Best regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I've stayed here a few times over the last few weeks while away on business and will probably do so over the next few weeks.
The staff are more than helpful and always willing to go that extra mile to make you feel a valued guest.
The rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable although the newer pillows are a bit firm.
The restaurant and bar serve great meals and they do an amazing Cajun chicken which I'm looking forward to having next week.
The leisure facilities are good although seem dated. The gym seems to have had better days and one of the incline benches has a snapped handle on it ( which I cut my finger on ) but overall, you can have a good workout there.
The room pricing structure fluctuates greatly, more so when the hotel is busy for some reason but overall I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ged R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Ged R
Thank you for your recent review and kind words regarding the hotel. I must also thank you for continuing to return to The Park Royal whilst here on business. Regarding the gym equipemnt, I have fantastic news as we have just placed a £250,000 order to fully re kit the gyms with the latest equipment. It is planned to be installed by early June and I'm sure you will enjoy the benefits when it arrives.
In the mean time, we look forward to looking after you for your future stays.
Best regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
3.2 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#7 of 22 in Warrington
2,078 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#9 of 22 in Warrington
281 reviews
6.1 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 22 in Warrington
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#12 of 22 in Warrington
643 reviews
21.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
19.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
The Park Royal Warrington/Stretton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing