We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and stay!”
Review of The Park Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Royal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent service and stay!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a nice smart hotel with an excellent restaurant. The quality of the food is the best in the area. Make sure you book a deal which includes dinner, it is well worth it. The spa was very good, had a nice relaxing pedicure, it's worth getting the 70 minute one. Try and book a Q-star room, they are a bit better. The quality of the staff's customer service made my stay special. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Shirley K
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of The Park Royal, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. I usually ask respondents to look out for our special offers, but you have described them better than i could!
We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and thank you again for your kind review.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    479
    169
    65
    28
See reviews for
256
448
42
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We used the spa and this was lovely. The spa was very relaxing and the staff were very attentive .Rooms very nice and warm,nice food and very good service. The food was of very good standard,dinner and breakfast. The check in was very smooth and simple.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear julesChester
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent spa break here at The Park Royal. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and you were looked after so well.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and remember to check our website for the best packages available.
Kind regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a spa day here today, been to quite a few others recently and this wasn't as good. Pool area lovely but on arrival the air con was on quite high and was cold, someone must have complained as within an hour the units were blowing hot air and it was uncomfortably hot.

Lunch was lovely but had to send back my glass of sparkling wine as it was flat, did get it replaced with a lovely glass of Lanson though :-) . Had cream tea included which was just a scone with cream and jam, nothing to write home about.

Had a back, neck and shoulder massage which was ok (had better), just not long enough - was booked via living social so guessing this may be why.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Jackie T
Thankyou for taking the time to leave your recent view and I am sorry to hear that your experience didnt live up to your expectations. I must firstly say that this had nothing to do with the fact you were on a living social deal, we know the strength of these promotions to create loyal customers and use them on a regular basis.
As you will see from other reviews, the spa and spa days get good feedback and it appears that you have been let down during your visit.
We would very much hope that you choose to use us again and ask that you contact us directly next time so we can make up for the poor experience on this occassion.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend last month with a group of friends. The rooms are lovely , clean and the linen and bed is of a high standard. All grades of staff were friendly and polite and dealt with check in etc very efficiently . My only concern was that at our buffet meal on Saturday evening some of the basics were run out of. This should never happen and was disappointing . All in all though this was a very pleasant stay and I will return. I only hope next time I can say Excellent rather than just very good .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Larius66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Larius66
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of 'the Park Royal on TripAdvisor and for your very kind and complimentary words. I have shared your feedback regarding your buffet with both the kitchen and service team to ensure that we avoid similar issues for future guests.
We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and once again thank you for you feedback
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel many times on business, have found the rooms a good size, clean and comfortable. Staff have been polite, friendly and accommodating, hotel facilities are good.

Bar staff and attentive and professional, generally always a good experience in the hotel. It can get very busy, but always a consistent level of service.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Raj S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after your most recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoying staying here and find all my staff attentive and genuinely caring people. As you can see by other review I pride myself in having such a great team around me at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Kind regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Chailey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed recently and as always the staff were superb. Spacious room, excellent breakfast. Staff were friendly and a number of them remembered me from a previous trip. I shall always stay here when in Warrington.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear MJNF,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that we are your preferred hotel choice when you are in the Warrington area due to our wonderful staff. I do pride myself on having excellent staff who genuinely care about our customers and making there stay memorable.
I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit.

Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The good parts-the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
The treatments were lovely and the staff very professional.
Everywhere seemed very clean and nice changing rooms.

The not so good-the outside areas of the hotel need tidying up. Overgrown lawns don't look four star. The outdoor seating area near the pool was also very overgrown.

The swimming pool area was not a relaxing experience. Loads of kids and not enough loungers. Not what you need when you have paid to escape the kids! Part of the pool couldn't be used anyway because of swimming lessons.

We had to pay extra for a robe which seemed ridiculous as, although, we had an offer it still cost us nearly £40 each. The cream tea consisted of one scone each which was definitely not home made!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn7541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Cathryn7541,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a lovely stay with us. We have taken your comments about the outside area on baord and we are working with the gardener to ensure we keep all area's to our usual 4star standard. On your next visit check with the leisure reception as we do have adults only swim times which you could make use of during your child free break!
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
19.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
16.5 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
14.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
16.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Property: The Park Royal
Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
The Park Royal Warrington/Stretton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing