We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean , welcoming and comfortable lovely pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Park Royal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Clean , welcoming and comfortable lovely pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Park royal is a welcoming hotel with a lovely pool and steam room.

Staff are helpful and friendly , food reasonably priced and tasty.

Well worth joining the breakaway club. Discounted stays at all of the q hotels on a Sunday .

Park royal is just having all new gym equitment it will be fantastic

Staff on reception, Megan, pam, Sam and Garth very helpful. Plus others.

Megan ensured I had my soft pillows .

Any problems Paul the manager will be eager to resolve. ( not that I can complain)

Lots of people are regulars at this hotel. One of the best in the area.

Spa has espa products , Jessica for nail. Best to book in advance as they get very busy.

Would recommend a spa day .

Good location for M6 and. M56 .

I will be back next week !

Room Tip: I like 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan1warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear susan1warwickshire,
Thank you for such a kind review of the hotel - it certainly means alot coming from someone who stays with us so regularly. For the team to get personal mentions means alot as well and thank you for recognising them.
We'll look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back next week!
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    457
    166
    62
    28
See reviews for
249
434
40
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed over night here with friends for a hen do.
The hotel was lovely and clean, towels were of a good quality and the room was well equipped.
The staff were polite and helpful.
Breakfast was very good. Buffet style but plenty of choice and we all enjoyed it.
We didn't get time to use the spa but it did look lovely.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Lancs7
Thank you for leaving such a positive review of your stay at The Park Royal, we were delighted to read your kind words. We hope that we can welcome you back soon, make sure you leave enough time to visit the spa next time though!!
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but could do with a little updating. Staff were polite and could not do enough. However my bathroom had a bad odour which i submitted a survey and the hotel promptly responded to apologise and offer a complimentary upgrade for my next visit. Will give this another go.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mseet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear mseet
Thank you for your review and also for allowing us the opportunity to show that we can get things right by allowing us another opportunity to look after you. We are sure you will enjoy your next stay with us
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taipei
Level Contributor
411 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent spa and indoor pool with sauna and steam rooms, very clean. Room very old and outdated, old wooden furniture, curtains hanging off the rails, small windows that hardly opened and no aircon so the room was very stuffy. No tea or coffee making facilities but the bed was comfy with good quality linens. The food was a major letdown, and with some quite shocking prices (16.50 for a small chicken breast) considering the poor quality ingredients and poorly executed cooking. Arancini had almost no rice just some gooey cheap mozzarella, everything was covered in sea salt and both potatoes and veggies overcooked. However they took everything back without question and finally I had the simple grilled chicken. Wine also was overpriced, not chilled enough and served in cheap, thick and heavy glasses. I would not return as the price of everything was way beyond the room comfort and food quality,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madfish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Madfish8
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the hotel on tripadvisor. We were sorry to read that your experience didnt quite match the high standards that we expect from the hotel and hope that doesn't put you off using us again in the future.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel and the staff couldn't do enough, the hotel is fabulous. However, food is definitely overpriced, basic and served cold, your better off walking to local pub to eat. I did complain, and it was dealt with, but the quality of food leaves a lot to be desired.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Trace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Trace M
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the hotel. We were delighted to hear that we got the service and comfort right although disappointed to see that we let you down with the food. We strive to offer the best quality at all times, however have to admit that we do get it wrong on occassions. I was glad to read that your issues were dealt with and we do hope that this wouldnt put you off using us again in the future. Should you wish to discuss in further detail please do call me directly at the hotel.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband son and I stayed at the Park Royal as we were attending a party nearby.
We booked a family room which was spotlessly clean, with extra towels and toiletries for my son.
The room looked out over the gardens which are lovely.
We used the leisure facilities which are excellent.
We had lunch in the bar in the hotel, the food was great, we had nachos, chicken wings, salt and paper squid and some fries. Even though this was just bar food it was delicious and also a very good price, we also spoke to some of the staff, they were all very friendly. A gentleman called Callum was a really nice guy, we had a nice chat with him. It is lovely to visit a hotel where the staff are so friendly.
The following morning we had breakfast, everything was really nice and very organised and even though the staff were very busy they were all very attentive and smiling.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
I cannot wait for an excuse to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear pdlamb
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you had such a good stay and Calum was delighted to get a personal mention.
We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Bit of a delay in writing this review, as been planning my major holiday of the year, but felt I must get round to it as it was excellent, and the offer I went on is still available, Pink Fizz, which is a spa break offering a fab overnight stay and includes 2 course lunch, 3 course dinner, 2 x 30 min or 1 x 60 min treatment per person, and full breakfast! This was brilliant value, £200 for two of us, when you compare a mere spa day for two? Service was excellent, starting with a telephone call the day before from the Spa reception to check the treatments we wanted, advise we had use of leisure facilities from 9am on the day, yes, 9 am, not after we checked in, and if there was anything else I needed to know. It certainly made me feel like they were expecting us!!
Lunch was booked before checking in time, so, Spa receptionist showed us what & where everything was, before personally taking us to lunch location. Lunch was quite substantial 2 courses (though described as light on offer details) and tasty.
After lunch we were able to check in to our room (slightly early) where the Pink Fizz (included) on offer was in ice. Coffee on tray is not merely little sachets of Kenco here!
Room and bathroom both clean and look great, my only slight concern is inability lock patio doors....
After a guick slurp of fizz, time to go for our treatments....my friend loved it soooo much, she is now definately converted to this spa whole experience!!
Following the spa we used the pool facilities, the only query I would have is 'disabled' changing room is probably not checked and stocked as regularly as 'normal' changing rooms, but this is just a minor quibble.
After a full day of chilling and being spoilt, time for a 3 course dinner! Very impressive menu choice, and delicious!! We stayed late and lingered at our table, but staff are friendly and polite.
I don't remember how I slept but I think reasonable, and next morning, breakfast was a very good range, too.
Overall, my friend and I had a fab time though we did go on a Sunday, so I think that avoided weddings and family do's that go on, which perhaps would have made a different experience?
Anyhow, I thought the Pink Fizz package was fantastic value, especially when you think how much spa treatments/day costs, or even a decent 3 course meal in a very, very nice restaurant.
I have just persuaded another friend of mine that is a good deal, so will shortly be booking another Pink Fizz break, just at a different Q Hotel, who I have never heard of before, and become a member so I can be notified early of offers!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twotsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear twotsit
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of The Park Royal and for the kind words you had regarding your stay. We were delighted to read that you were looked after so well and that you have already booked to stay in one of our 20 sister hotels. I hope that wont stop you coming back to join us soon though!
Thank you again for you kind review
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
19.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,046 reviews
16.5 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
21.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,673 reviews
16.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Property: The Park Royal
Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Lastminute so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
The Park Royal Warrington/Stretton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing