We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of The Park Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Royal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here from 12 -14 July 2014. Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Staff were very friendly and room was spotless. Can't fault this hotel at all. Breakfast was a little issue on first morning however we were advised the chef was unwell so that was just unfortunate. Would highly recommend this hotel which has great access to the motorway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear BrianP,
Thank yuo for taking the tiome to write your review on The Park Royal. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and rated us so highly. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    479
    169
    65
    28
See reviews for
256
448
42
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed for one night as part of spa break with a group of friends and colleagues. This was our third time at the Park Royal and we always look forward to our little break away and have never been disappointed. The value for the spa package, which includes two treatments & full use of the spa facilities, lunch, evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast the next day is superb. The spa itself is pristine & welcoming, the treatments are very definitely treats and the lovely therapists manage to be both professional & friendly at the same time. The buffet lunch and evening meal included in our package came with plenty of choices and the food was delicious. We encountered a minor problem with a couple of the rooms for our party (we had been allocated doubles instead of twins), but this was quickly rectified and the hotel staff even transferred the complimentary bubbly from our original rooms to the new ones. The rooms themselves are spacious and spotless and we enjoyed an undisturbed night's sleep even though there was a function on in the hotel that evening. Breakfast is buffet style, with plenty of tempting hot and cold options, making it very hard not to over indulge (so we did). All in all it was yet another delightful stay and I am already looking forward to doing it again next year.

Room Tip: If you're booking indirectly (e.g. through a spa break agency) it might be worth giving the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear MysticMarigold
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at The Park Royal. With reviews like this, who needs a marketing team! We all enjoyed reading your kind words and I'm delighted to read that the team went the extra mile to ensure that you had a wonderful stay - its even warmer seeing that it comes from a regular guest.
We hope that you dont leave it too long to return and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I brought my 2 daughters here for a relaxing spa weekend for a birthday treat. Also 1 daughters was only a few weeks from her due date with her second child. I thought I would be a nice break for her. It was anything but relaxing....the pool was absolutely full of kids,which I might add I love kids but not on a "relaxing spa break"!!! There was even swimming lessons going on. It looked like the local pool. I paid nearly £500 for one night with minimal treatments and use of facilities but ended sitting in one room waiting for our treatments and left as soon as we had them. Also I asked if I could get a coffee to be told to go to the gym reception for it and would have to buy it. After paying that sort of money I would have thought drinks would be offered. Its simple things that make the difference. The service in the spa was shocking. Two therapists talking at the side of me, one said WHATS your next. The other answered Sophie and Jane...great way to talk about people/cliens!!!. I could go on and on about the spa. On the other hand the hotel was nicer, better service, lovely meals etc. But as the weekend was about the spa it as unfortunately overshadowed my feeling for the whole stay there

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debs163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Debs163
Thank you for taking the time to leave your recent review on the hotel. We were dissapointed to read that you hadnt enjoyed your experience or taken the time to feed back during your stay about your dissatisfaction.
We believe that £500 for 3 people to include 2 spa treatments each, lunch, dinner, bed, breakfast and a bottle pink fizz in each bedroom represents excellent value for money - for this reason we do charge for additional coffees as taken.
I do hope that you would give us another opportunity or at least try one of our sister hotels.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just spent two days at The Park Royal due to attending an NHS Conference. I felt the whole experience was fantastic, the rooms were lovely apart from slightly marked wallpaper on one wall. But it was spotlessly clean with comfy beds. The food was varied, hot, tasty and well presented. The breakfast was well stocked and had a large variety on offer. The staff were exceptionally helpful in all departments from the conference team to the restaurant staff. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay as well as meeting my peers from the NHS and networking!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Emma B
Thank you for taking the time to feed back your experience of the Park Royal during your recent conference. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed it so much.
We hope that you wont wait for another conference to come and stay with us, why not pop down the M56 for a leisure break one weekend?
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you again for your kind words.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at hotel for a 2 night break found all staff friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and nicely furnished. Only ate breakfast at the hotel and found this to be excellent. Went to the pool and spa both days. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulak72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Paulak72
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay - we were delighted to read such kind words!
We do hope you can come and visit us again soon and thank you once again for taking the time.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Park royal is a welcoming hotel with a lovely pool and steam room.

Staff are helpful and friendly , food reasonably priced and tasty.

Well worth joining the breakaway club. Discounted stays at all of the q hotels on a Sunday .

Park royal is just having all new gym equitment it will be fantastic

Staff on reception, Megan, pam, Sam and Garth very helpful. Plus others.

Megan ensured I had my soft pillows .

Any problems Paul the manager will be eager to resolve. ( not that I can complain)

Lots of people are regulars at this hotel. One of the best in the area.

Spa has espa products , Jessica for nail. Best to book in advance as they get very busy.

Would recommend a spa day .

Good location for M6 and. M56 .

I will be back next week !

Room Tip: I like 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan1warwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear susan1warwickshire,
Thank you for such a kind review of the hotel - it certainly means alot coming from someone who stays with us so regularly. For the team to get personal mentions means alot as well and thank you for recognising them.
We'll look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back next week!
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
258 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed over night here with friends for a hen do.
The hotel was lovely and clean, towels were of a good quality and the room was well equipped.
The staff were polite and helpful.
Breakfast was very good. Buffet style but plenty of choice and we all enjoyed it.
We didn't get time to use the spa but it did look lovely.
I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Lancs7
Thank you for leaving such a positive review of your stay at The Park Royal, we were delighted to read your kind words. We hope that we can welcome you back soon, make sure you leave enough time to visit the spa next time though!!
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
19.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
16.5 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
14.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
16.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Property: The Park Royal
Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
The Park Royal Warrington/Stretton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing