We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The School House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Stretton B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really good bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This B&B is immaculately clean and I would highly recommend. I travel up north on business every two months and my company overnight allowance would cover one of the top hotels in town. Often I travel back here for the night from Liverpool, Manchester, Bury, Bolton and Preston. I choose this every time as being female, travelling alone I feel safe here and the owners are so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    4
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
21
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stay here at least once a week while on business and the hosts are always very welcoming. The rooms are very homely and all with en-suite. Breakfast is an intimate experience as you share one large table in the dining room with fellow guests. As a lone traveller its nice to have some conversation in the morning rather than looking at your phone or have your head buried in a newspaper.

There is a flaming grill over the road which is attached to a purple prison (premier inn) which is reasonably priced and there is also the Park Royal just along the road who offer a pay as you go spa.

As a previous reviewer has said, this is much better than staying in a soul less chain hotel and much better value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Superb facility. Very clean, great breakfast , just off the Motorway and great value for Money.
Much better than a souless , more expensive business hotel. Mine hosts were both very helpful. I would recomend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The house itself is great , its a very welcoming home which is tastefully decorated throughout . Our host was very welcoming and gave us excellent recommendation on where to eat out . Room was very comfortable with everything very clean , soft beds etc . etc. En-suite was also spotless. Television was also good . No complaints with the breakfast , which was excellent.

There are two main places to eat out , and i would unreservedly recommend the Stretton fox ( which the host recommended to us ) .

The big downside was its location , its based on a very busy road which remains busy into the night hours , both of us were woken up at 4:30 am by an EXTREMELY loud motorbike revving . Whilst i can appreciate this isn't the B & B ' s fault it did wake us up and the traffic is an unwelcome distraction . We did have the window open however it was extremely hot in the room ( it had been a very hot day ) and so had no choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regalrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

the best bed and breakfast ever! The people who run it are really friendly. You get more peace and quiet than in the hotel. The pub food across the road is cheap for food with a flaming grill menu which is very tasty. Nice little village would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
0.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,432 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
447 reviews
6.2 mi away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#5 of 21 in Warrington
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#8 of 21 in Warrington
524 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
3.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The School House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The School House Bed & Breakfast

Property: The School House Bed & Breakfast
Address: School House Stretton Road | Stretton, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The School House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast situated in Stretton just to the south of Warrington. Easy access to Liverpool, Manchester and Chester via the M56, M6 and M62. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The School House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The School House Bed & Breakfast Warrington/Stretton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing