We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Reviewed 2 August 2011

handy to the motorway but quiet and secluded attached to a lovely pub with great value food.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was a lovely quiet hotel with lovely staff. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Quiet, comfortable and all necessary facilities in excellent condition. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Don't stay in Premier Inn's very often but i got what I expected. Room was quite dull although large in size. It appeared clean and well maintained although the lighting is very dull. Bathroom was functional and clean also.
The breakfast in the pub next door was very good though and the service even better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marko39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Good location and quiet despite proximity to motorways/ A roads

Friendly reception

Good size bedroom with large comfortable bed

Would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adorey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our clean comfortable rooms and helpful team here met your expectations. Thank you also for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant, this is not a Whitbread run establishment however, we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Ive often used premier inns because of the no fuss booking system.we enjoyed our stop over.its clean tidy nothing is to much trouble and the all you can eat breakfast is fantastic quality and value.The staff were very cheerfull and friendly.And sue at the cat and lion couldnt do enough to help.overall 100%.if you require a stopover or buisness stay.this premier inn has everything.well be staying again.david thomas.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidthomas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

No issues.rooms clean and comfortable, lovely big beds.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travisclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
0.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,491 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
470 reviews
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 21 in Warrington
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ibis Budget Warrington Lymm Services
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
708 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Gullivers Hotel
The Gullivers Hotel
#11 of 21 in Warrington
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Address: Tarporley Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Warrington South is situated well for both business and leisure guests in the quiet picturesque village of Stretton, yet within easy reach of the M6 and M56. Stretton Industrial Estate, Appleton Trading Estate and Daresbury Park are nearby. Local attractions include Walton Gardens, Chester Zoo and wedding venues such as Arley Hall and Tatton Park. Our Warrington South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel Stretton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing