We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not eat at the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Do not eat at the restaurant”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The food is terrible and the service, Boiling hot chips and stone cold fish.....lovely not!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockySchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    65
    28
    21
    9
See reviews for
54
62
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

great premier inn good service and very friendly staff
i forgot to mention that i needed ground floor for wheel chair when i booked , as i forgot there was no lift , the staff were of great help in moving rooms very helpful throughout our short stay, food was good for the price as well, breakfast was eat as much you want

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grebogolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a lovely hotel! Very close to Arley hall which was perfect and the staff were fantastic. They booked a Taxi for us and checked it's status when it was running late. The Cat & Lion pub breakfast was delish and there was a pub up the road called the Stretton Fox which was also very nice for a meal! Overall a great stay and perfect for the event.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quitesilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We were advised to stay here by my parents & we were not disappointed....the location is great for Tatton Park, Wilmslow & the Warrington area if you want somewhere that is a bit quieter than a city. The staff are friendly & the food at the pub was great value for money. The room was a bit too hot, but it was August. Nice & clean room with a no hassle check in. **

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clare1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

handy to the motorway but quiet and secluded attached to a lovely pub with great value food.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FEB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was a lovely quiet hotel with lovely staff. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Quiet, comfortable and all necessary facilities in excellent condition. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
0.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
3.3 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel
Address: Tarporley Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Warrington South is situated well for both business and leisure guests in the quiet picturesque village of Stretton, yet within easy reach of the M6 and M56. Stretton Industrial Estate, Appleton Trading Estate and Daresbury Park are nearby. Local attractions include Walton Gardens, Chester Zoo and wedding venues such as Arley Hall and Tatton Park. Our Warrington South Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Warrington South Hotel Stretton, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing