We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pen Llyn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Parc B&B(Dinas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
148
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble roomtea and cakeperfect hostsllyn peninsulawarm welcomelovely chatstart pointcoastal pathfurnished beautifullylovely coupleample wardrobesmall fridgetea coffee making facilitieshope to visit againcooked to perfectionextensive knowledge of the areaat short notice
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We arrived with our bicycles and were welcomed with a cup of tea and home made cake. The room, ensuite double, was beautifully appointed, clean and very comfortable with a lovely view of the peninsular and Irish sea. Fresh milk in a small vacuum flask was delivered to the room each day so that we could make a good cup of tea in the china teapot provided. Breakfast was freshly cooked and good quality, especially the sausages!
When it rained we were taken to Pwllheli so that we didn't get too wet on our bicycles and met again later in the evening. Such thought and kindness. Our bikes were safely stored in a locked garage. All this for a very reasonable price
I would thoroughly recommend the Pen Llyn and we plan a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Lovely welcome of cake and tea, five star accommodation, room immaculate , very spacious with everything you could ask for and more. The view from the bedroom had views to die for. Jane and Brian made you feel right at home, friendly, advice on exploring the local area, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Thank you Jane and Brian for a very enjoyable stay. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone exploring the area.

Room Tip: Both rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, with great views
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This B&B is SUPERB !!! Jane & Brian have worked SO hard to make it so nice.
The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable with a lovely en suite bathroom and all the little extras you could think of.
Coffee and home made cake on arrival, breakfast was excellent.
Thank you for a lovely 4 day stay we WILL be back very soon to your lovely coastline too.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1 out of two rooms,But both are fabulous!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisMCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Every now and again you come a cross a diamond ...This it it.
Cracking breakfast,cracking views, amazing hosts and a fantastic shower to boot .
Janes cooking is spot on and Brian couldn't do enough for you ......amazing genuine people.
We will be back guys ...sat nav has been programmed

many thanks guys.

Room Tip: Do the coastal walk to Nefyn....You get to see the seals on the way.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bryan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

During a week's self-guided walking trek on the Llyn peninsula, we stayed at 5 establishments including B& B's and hotels.
Though the walking and coastal views were amazing, the week's highlight was undoubtedly the stay with Jane and Brian.
Their sheer niceness, friendliness and helpful advice added to a beautifully furnished room/en-suite and lovely breakfasts ensured a superlative stay.
We certainly expect to return again and would recommend them to anyone else.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews