We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Harp at Letterston
Ranked #1 of 3 Letterston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed 28 May 2013 for 3 nights and can only say that everything was excellent about the Harp Inn. We were made very welcome from the word go. Rooms are clean and the fittings excellent quality especially the bathroom, extremely comfortable bed. We eat in the restaurant every evening and the choice and quality of food again excellent. In fact could not fault anything and will certainly stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

My wife and i have just returned from a weeks holiday in Pembrokeshire. It was our first visit to the area. The accomodation was booked on line, which could sometimes gloss over the finer points of the accomodation, but not this one. From the moment we entered the hotel the owner made us very welcome. The hospitality throughout our stay continued as it began, in fact by the end of the week we felt that we had known the owners for years. The food was of the highest quality, cooked by the husband, and served with home made sauces. The on site chickens supplied the fresh eggs which were to die for. Nothing was to much trouble for the owners who went that extra mile to ensure your stay with them was a memorable one. We would certainly return to this Inn and restaurant. Bryan and Val. Cheshire

Room Tip: All the rooms are furnished to a high standard, with comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Although this hotel is located by the road it's good for few nights stay, rooms are VERY clean and large enough, no noise at all, bed is very comfortable.
Food is one of the best sides of this hotel. Good cooked, open till late and they even have a good choice of ales - quite rare thing in hotels. Big free parking. It is not 5-stars hotel, but I can recommend it for travellers and tourists who like to save money and have a good service for reasonable price.

Room Tip: all rooms are all a kind, so choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My wife and I booked the Harp for an overnight stay on the eve of a wedding. The welcome and hospitality from start to finish was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and were made to feel very much at home. The room and facilities were immaculate with the food and service in the restaurant also of a very high standard. We have no reservations about wholeheartedly recommending The Harp and will certainly return there when the opportunity arises. Many thanks to Becky and her family for a thoroughly enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had an evening here last weekend as part of a large group of 18. Food excellent and the service particularly from the owner was just great. Well worth giving this lovely old pub a visit I am sue that you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank stephen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Had an excellent lunch - the beef and vegetables were delicious. The atmosphere and service in this restaurant is lovely. Will return again when visiting Pembrokeshire.

Its also very convenient on the main road between Haverfordwest and Fishguard with lots of parking space but you can't hear the road noise inside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at The Harp for one night and received a friendly welcome. The room was a good size and spotlessly clean, with good quality furnishings and a comfortable bed. Good shower in the ensuite. Although we thought it might be a bit noisy, as it is on the main road to Fishguard, we weren't disturbed at all. Sadly, we had to leave early in the morning and so couldn't stay for breakfast. However friends who were staying there said it was very good and the owner kindly prepared us continental breakfast to eat in the room before we left. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Harp at Letterston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harp at Letterston

Address: 31 Haverfordwest Road, Letterston SA62 5UA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Letterston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Letterston
Price Range: £59 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harp at Letterston 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Harp at Letterston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harp At Letterston Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing